We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
295
72
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
72
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish restaurant deluxe suite concierge service perfect location old town historic sights great boutique modern amenities spa treatments small hotel roof terrace wooden beams smoked fish a wonderful stay quiet street lovely hotel boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Beautifully managed and spotless, we enjoyed a 3 night stay at Hotel Dome. Room 501 is particularly large and comfortable. The staff was always helpful. Be certain to enjoy their restaurant for dinner. Fresh fish and delicious wines provide a memorable meal

Room Tip: 501 is a top choice. Top floor and very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear susan646, thank you for your review and choosing the Dome Hotel & SPA for your trip to Riga. Thank you for all the compliments, especially about our fish restaurant. I am so pleased that you had an outstanding stay. I am looking forward to welcoming you at the our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was very nice as well as the welcome fruit plate. I will definetely recommend it. The restaurant was also very nice. The food was very fresh and the service premium. Great hospitality and wonderful experience

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yesipena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear yesipena, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy that you have spent an amazing time in our hotel, that is nice motivation for us to work even harder to please every guest. We look forward to see you again very soon for even more exciting impressions.

Best regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Dome Hotel for a long weekend. It is the perfect location in the Old City of Riga, just steps away from the major sites of the town. Our room was cozy and somewhat set up like loft with a small staircase that led down to the sleeping area with the bathroom at the top. It was quiet and comfortable. During the warmer months there is a terrace on the fifth floor that offers a great view of the Dome Cathedral. Sitting up there for a glass of wine on a summer evening would be the perfect way to wrap up a day in Riga. Unfortunately it was too late in the year for our visit to enjoy it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a nice breakfast selection in the morning. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Dome Hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NoVATraveler703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear NoVATraveler703, thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to read your kind words and that you had a fantastic experience in our hotel. Our roof-top terrace is definitely nice place to relax after long day and I hope we can welcome you again next summer to enjoy it.

Best regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Warm, caring, cozy, amazing, stylish, ancient, modern... and by the way, with the best fish restaurant in town! Another keyword should be reliable, in all aspects, from the airport transfer thru some nasty surprises that a thoughtless traveler might forget :-(

Room Tip: All the rooms in that amazing place are individual and different. I'd advise trying each one of them... one at a time. We travel to Riga quite often and each timewe try to select a different room.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lecore117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear lecore117, thank you so much for your kind words. It really seems that you had a good time here in Riga and our hotel. It makes us proud to know that we live up to most experienced travelers expectations and I truly hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back here at the Dome Hotel & SPA in the near future.

Kind regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked Dome Hotel, because it is located in the centre of the historic city. We enjoyed a first class bedroom, the private Sauna, a wonderful breakfast. In the evening we had dinner in the hotels restaurant. Delicious fish.
Staff is friendly, present and professional. Limousine service was perfect.

We (a couple) recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Gerald G, thank you for your review and compliments. It is just such a pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole hotel team for your good words and I hope I will get the opportunity to welcome you at the Dome Hotel & SPA anytime soon!

Kind regars,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews