We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The visit is a must”

COD Robata Grill Bar
Ranked #9 of 1,109 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited COD Robata Grill last Friday and we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at the restaurant very much. We had six different dishes and a nice bottle of Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand, all tasted excellent and the best of all was the very friendly and professional service by a young, pretty waitress. For lovers of japanese food, the visit of COD Robata grill is an absolute must.

Thank Eduard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COD_Manager, Manager at COD Robata Grill Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eduard,
Thank you for your great review and feedback. We are very happy to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your visit of COD Robata Grill Bar. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope we'll see you again in future.

Kind regards,
Dina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this restaurant. The service was very good. Our waitress very personable and very efficient. Food was very good, price was fair. The restaurant atmosphere it pleasant. I recommend it.

Thank Sasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COD_Manager, Manager at COD Robata Grill Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sasa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about experience with us on TripAdvisor and for commending COD Robata Grill Bar. It is the best reward for the team and we hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our overall experience was amazing. Food was delicious, the presentation of the food was modern and contemporary. The service staff were friendly and delivered 5 Star service! The restaurant has a very cosy ambiance and a nice atmosphere. Highly recommended to anyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roland_sargunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COD_Manager, Manager at COD Robata Grill Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roland,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinner with us at COD Robata Grill Bar. We have shared your encouraging feedback with the team and will be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Dina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Super athmosfer and service, great fish and sea food. Excellent choice of vine and good support from the waitress. I will come again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgebestbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COD_Manager, Manager at COD Robata Grill Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George,

Thank you for your lovely review of COD Robata Grill Bar. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,
COD Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Maybe we were just unlucky... But the sushi we ordered really didn't taste of anything. We ordered the food to go, and yes - it looked delicious. But it was like something was missing. We did eat it exactly with the sauce and dipping they recommended, but all together some of the most boring sushi I have tastet. Really not worth the money. Maybe the Japanese wok dishes are a better investment.. :(

Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COD_Manager, Manager at COD Robata Grill Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Veronica,

We are very sorry that you found our sushi boring. The main factor which makes our food different is that we don't use cream cheese and other western ingredients, but rather try and focus on the clean and natural taste of the chosen products. This could have been the reason why you thought that something was missing. We hope that you might visit us again to try our other offerings, such as robata grilled dishes which is our main specialty.

Kind regards,
COD Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed COD Robata Grill Bar also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to COD Robata Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing