We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
131
146
69
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
146
69
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the train station great location budget hotels old town the bus heating system clearing tables lovely shower clean and comfortable rooms renovated hotel breakfast area nice hotel stayed here for three nights stay there again good size plenty of hot water a lot of noise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right across Riga train station. The rooms are good sized, new and clean. The staff are pretty friendly and helpful. Good place to explore Riga old town (about 10 mins walk away).

The facilities in the hotel is pretty basic. There is a breakfast area at basement. No swimming pool. The hotel is pretty new so it makes up for the lack of facilities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Vivien C,

Thank You for taking Your time and sharing this review on TripAdvisor following Your stay with us at ibis Riga Centre.

I was delighted to read that You enjoyed Your stay with us!

Thank You once again for Your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming You back soon.

Kind regards,
Andris Krūklis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Really liked this hotel, superb value, clean and fresh rooms, lovely shower, great breakfast - what more could you want. Receptionist was friendly and well trained staff. Really enjoyed my stay. When back in Riga will stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lealee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lealee84,

Thank You for taking Your time to write about Your stay with at the Ibis Riga Centre.

Thank You for your positive review! I am very happy You found the hotel and location to be so good! Delighted to see You will stay again on your next trip, and look forward to seeing You!

Kind regards,
Andris Krūklis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a city break for 4nights, clean and comfortable rooms and within 5minutes walk to the old town. Friendly and helpful staff, stored our luggage and booked a taxi to the airport on day we checked out. No complaints at all and would recommend to anyone visiting Riga

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Bev N,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience.

Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us and it is wonderful to read that we managed to provide You a great stay. It's also great to read that the team looked after You during Your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share Your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank You again for sharing Your experience, and we hope Your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Andris Krūklis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Got the no 22 Bus from across the carpark in front of Riga Airport. This bus runs every half hour to city centre which costs €2 each from the driver. It dropped us off two stops after the river which was very close to the Ibis hotel.
What we liked about this hotel was everything was within walking distance of the Old and New towns.The beds and room were clean and comfortable.The breakfast was ok but lacked variety.The hotel staff were efficient and friendly.
This Hotel was good value for the money .We got the no 22 bus from under the bridge back to the Airport.The receptionist has a time table of the bus times and gave us directions where we can pick it up.
I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Riga.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor to avoid noise from the streep below.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clohanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear clohanes,

Thank Your for taking Your time to share Your experience about Your stay in ibis Riga Centre!

Thank you for highlighting the great location of the hotel! We are very lucky to be situated in the centre of Riga, capital of Latvia, near to many great sights and attractions. I am glad to read that our staff took great care of You! It is our pleasure to make our guests feel satisfied!

I am sorry that the breakfast did not met Your expectations, but we are trying to serve different kind of food so every guest can find the most appropriate for them!

Thank You for recommending us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Andris Krūklis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I stayed in Riga only 1 day. The room was very clean and confortable. Wi-fi was great. Personell at the reception desk were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect and very close to main coach station , train station and historical city center. The only problem was the use of elevators. If staff using the elevator you have to wait no matter how long.

Room Tip: good choice
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cenk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Front Office Manager at Ibis Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Cenk A,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience.

Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us and it is wonderful to read that we managed to provide You a great stay. It's also great to read that the team looked after You during Your stay.

I am sorry to hear that You had problems with the elevator because of our staff! Please be sure that this issue will be solved!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share Your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank You again for sharing Your experience, and we hope Your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Andris Krūklis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews