We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average Italian in old town of tallinn”
Review of Amalfi Restaurant

Amalfi Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 1,151 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to AMALFI! An authentic Italian restaurant located in the beating heart of old town of Tallinn where you can enjoy amazing freshly made food, seafood and traditional hand made pizza accompanied by superb wines from FEUDI DI SAN GREGORIO, in elegant surroundings. Experience The Taste of Italy! AMALFI is an intimate and relaxing place, where you can escape the hustle of central Tallinn with a fascinating view of our interior, and is the perfect place for parties and private dining.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to AMALFI! An authentic Italian restaurant located in the beating heart of old town of Tallinn where you can enjoy amazing freshly made food, seafood and traditional hand made pizza accompanied by superb wines from FEUDI DI SAN GREGORIO, in elegant surroundings. Experience The Taste of Italy! AMALFI is an intimate and relaxing place, where you can escape the hustle of central Tallinn with a fascinating view of our interior, and is the perfect place for parties and private dining.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

small portions and average tastes/quality. Not bad not good, maybe over priced. Kind service by the way, and in good position.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here with my husband and was really reasonably priced. Yummy big portions of thin crust pizza, great wine and fast friendly service in a central location. What more could you want?!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Haz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The restaurant is very close to the city centre, but at the same time it is in a quiet corner, a bit further from the old town crowd. I have been eating at Amalfi Restaurant many times, it is a bit expensive but they have a great selection of italian food and wines that can satisfy the pickiest client with simple but very tasty meals. The staff is very friendly and the interior is lovely, decorated with plenty of interesting objects from the italian culture. They always keep on experimenting on the recipes and on the management of the interior space in order to bring improvements, it is wonderful to see how much care they put into their job. Moreover Giuseppe and Salvatore, the owners, are always ready for a good chat and a laughter when it is not too busy; overall you can feel that they strive to give you the best in every meal! Personally, I particularly loved the rigatoni all'arrabbiata, the pizza pepperoni and the rosè wine. And the ceramiche vietresi (dishes, cups, decorations) are stunning!!
Good luck to all of you guys, nägemist :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

It was raining cats and dogs and we did not want to wander around to look for a restaurant. This was conveniently near our hotel. We had calamaris and pastas with a bottle of nice red. We were a group of 4 people, our friends ordered pizza and it was OK but nothing especial. We were happy with our food and service was very good. It is a bit pricey but this happens to be the trend in Tallinn nowadays. The alcohol taxes show in the wine list.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eeva-Liisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Dining outside is like eating in a garden. I enjoyed my vegetable soup and pizza. The lemon sorbet was the perfect dessert--light and refreshing.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amalfi Restaurant also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Amalfi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing