We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service spoils all of it”

Beer House & Craft Kitchen
Ranked #147 of 961 Restaurants in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$35
Description: We are presenting you traditional best menus from beer countries. Most modern bar with more than 300 beer bottles and craft kitchen. With summer terrace, and 9 different siting halls.
Restaurant details
Description: We are presenting you traditional best menus from beer countries. Most modern bar with more than 300 beer bottles and craft kitchen. With summer terrace, and 9 different siting halls.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I think this was the worst service I have ever experienced in Vilnius. Extremely slow. To be honest - yes, the place, was crowded on a Wed night, yes the waitress seemed to try hard, but it left a bad aftertaste. We were big bunch of friends, so the waiting for food was replaced with chats and laughter (since the beer they provided instantly after ordering it), but even after an hour wait - one of the orders was simply forgotten. The portions are huge, so we just shared with our friend, so that he doesn't starve. I wanted to order a fresh squeezed orange juice, which I was warned will take 30mins, so I opted just for water, which took also at least 30mins and 3 reminders. Would not suggest this place, there are so many other great places in Vilnius in this price range.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LigaKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktorija P, Manager at Beer House & Craft Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank You for the review,
We are disappointed that Your experience wasn't great, but we are always striving to get better and Your critique is valuable for that.
We hope that you will revisit Beer House&Craft Kitchen in a future and experience a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

The menu is high priced for normal dishes. They forget what country they are in. The beer menu is all big brands. No small breweries, just big corporate beers. It's just a place. Nothing distinguishing. The location is nice, interior and terrace and great spaces, could put a good bar or restaurant here after they leave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UriusTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This place is huge! They offer an outdoor courtyard which is perfect for a sunny day or you can grab a table in the basement in one of the rooms if it’s more of a late night visit. The beer selection is massive and should fulfill any beer lovers needs. They also have a wide selection of food (pub style). Good hangout for drinks (especially for beer lovers)

Thank MonikaBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktorija P, Manager at Beer House & Craft Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank You for a positive review!
We are very glad you enjoyed our setting and menu selection,
Hope to see You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered dinner and couple beers to taste. It was not bad but nor great as well. The staff lacked knowledge of beers they have on tap and it took ages to get your favourite piece. But atmosphere was great and also the place. Quite crowded after 2100 on weekends.

Thank MartinR5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktorija P, Manager at Beer House & Craft Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear Your critique, we strive to improve and Your review is valuable to us, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Great food, fast service, pleasant atmosphere. Great for big companies and for calm evenings with friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kitoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktorija P, Manager at Beer House & Craft Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You for a positive feedback! We are very glad you like our atmosphere and food, we hope to see You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer House & Craft Kitchen also viewed

 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Beer House & Craft Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing