We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant and friendly staff”
Review of Anonim

Anonim
Ranked #26 of 54 Restaurants in Esztergom
Cuisines: Hungarian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We went to this place after walking out from the Padlizsan restaurant which is down the road. We were so delighted to find this gem! Inside is not as nice, but outside the court yard is stunning and shaded! Their food was fresh and delicious with traditional flavors. Our daughter loves these Hungarian noodles with the sauce from chicken paprikas and they made a meal just for her. They did not have Palacsinta (pancakes) on the menu when we asked about it, and they asked what flavor we liked and went and made them for us. We really enjoyed the restaurant and the atmosphere. Opposite it you can walk up to the cathedral.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajbean2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

We travelled to Hungary last summer, to introduce ourselves to the famous dishes we heard of, from everyone who visited this country before.
The two days we spent in Estergom, we visited three restaurants including Anonim and I can tell, this place deserves a better rating in every way (considering circumstances)

-The dishes were fairly unexpensive and tasted great.
-All the staff spoke English and their service was excellent.
-They have a picturesque little garden with a nice floral touch.

I heard them arguing for a minute (think they are a husband and wife), but the place was full and only two of them were working that evening. I can't blame them to be under pressure.
All in and all, that evening was a nice experience with it's quirks and surprises, would definitely recommend for anybody looking for a cosy uniqueness.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CoffeeguruIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Not motivated staff
Simple food, not good quality
Price/value ratio very low
Toliet in bad condition

1  Thank 300bal_zsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Nobody was in the restaurant when we entered (it was Friday evening, dinner time) - and it would not be a problem, BUT...

- it was smelly inside
- food was not really good and also not fresh
- toothpick was not available
- staff was not really motivated

Summarized: not so many guests were there (only both of us) but they do not make any efforts to have more guests.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Adrienn_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Located on the bottom of basilica hill in a building from 19th century. You can sit inside or in the nice garden. There is a good and variety choice of meals. Meal is very tasty and the portions are quite big enough. I definetely reccommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: September 2014
3  Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Anonim also viewed

Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
 
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
 

Been to Anonim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.