We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
256
298
127
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
298
127
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room oktogon square luggage storage central location andrassy ut early check couple of nights hotel room cheap hotel bed was comfortable rooms are clean short stay bars and restaurants air conditioning public transport stayed here for nights beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

EasyHotel is centrally located in the heart of Budapest, with an underground stop within 500 metres from the front door its location is hard to beat. For the cheap price you pay it’s what you expect, the rooms are tiny, with a comfy bed to rest in with power points for easy phone charging access by the bed. Anything past the basics come at an extra cost i.e. tv remote, early check-in, late check-out etc. The air conditioning doesn’t work (or isn’t turned on), wifi is very intermittent and often does not reach the rooms or accept the password given. There are no power outlets in the bathroom and the steam sets off the smoke detectors if you forge to close the door (don’t worry, theses a sign to remind you, should you forget). The staff aren’t very friendly, you’d be lucky to get a smile out of them, but that’s okay.

The noise from the pub downstairs gets pretty loud around 2-3am, which is a bit annoying, however, we found a good set of ear plugs did the trick to cover it up.

All in all, we have enjoyed our stay at easyHotel. For the price paid, it is exactly what you would expect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fipe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Fipe,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to honestly review our hotel!

I have personally regretted to hear that you were not truly satisfied with us. Our staff will be review for standards, as they are supposed to always great you with a warm welcome.

Nevertheless, we certainly hope to see you back one day!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

When you book any easy hotel you know what your going to get. Clean affordable no frills accommodation and this place doesn't dissapoint.
It's in a very good location with bars and restaurants a 2 minute walk away.
The metro and tram line systems are also close by so you can travel all over the city.
We had a 2nd floor room and never heard any noise from the street or other guests.
You get free WiFi, speed not an issue as we spent most of our time out of the hotel.
We had an amazing time in beautiful Budapest and for us this hotel was excellent. I'd definitely stay again if I return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnK269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon during your city break to Budapest and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to accommodate you!

We were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services and with what we offer, basic, clean accommodation at an excellent location for an affordable price! It is always good to hear that we could live up to our standards!

We hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is pretty close to the center, close to bars, restaurants and public transport.
It is wheelchair accessible but you have to call the staff to turn on the lift, that's pretty boring. About the room it is 100% accessible.
The hotel warns you that there is no cleaning or changing towels, but I can't get used to it, this time I was about to check out and check in again everyday... anyway it would be the same price...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luís V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Luís,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to accommodate you!

We were content to hear that you were satisfied with our services! It is always our pleasure to see our guests leave us happily. In regards to the lift, we are sorry about it, we just want to avoid misunderstandings, as the elevator takes you down to the restaurant below the hotel as well. Nevertheless, our staff is always at your disposal!

We hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Perfect location if you want to live central in but not in the city. Only 2 min walk from metro and tram.
But the rooms need som upgrade. Its very noise and you feel that you are in the neighbours toilet when his in. The doors wake you everytime when someone is in the rooms near you. I booked a big room with doble bed, traveled alone, but there was only one small pillow. Probably a way to make you rent one more :-(
The wifi was terrible slow.
Pluss for nice working people that allways welcomed you when you went in and out. A good hotel if you sleep hard and dont wake up for every little sound. I would maybe put in some more money and get a hotel with soundproof rooms, free remote and good internett. And maybee more then one pillow in a dobble bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Lennart,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! Feedback from our guests is always important for us!

We regretted to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our services.

Nevertheless, we hope that you at least enjoyed the beautiful city of Budapest, and that overall you had a pleasant journey.

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right near the octagon & only a walk away from restaurants, trains & buses etc. Reception staff is great, hotel is nice and clean. Only problem was we had booked a small room not realizing how small it was going to be. I would only recommend this room for singles as we had trouble both moving around the room at the same time with our suitcases in the way etc, larger rooms are available but unfortunately they were all booked out as we went at a busy time :(

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tabathac0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear tabathac,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Indeed our smaller rooms can be smaller than expected, next time, consider one of our standard rooms, as this bring a bit more comfort for our guests!

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews