We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
256
298
127
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
298
127
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room oktogon square luggage storage central location andrassy ut early check couple of nights hotel room cheap hotel bed was comfortable rooms are clean short stay bars and restaurants air conditioning public transport stayed here for nights beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Perfect location if you want to live central in but not in the city. Only 2 min walk from metro and tram.
But the rooms need som upgrade. Its very noise and you feel that you are in the neighbours toilet when his in. The doors wake you everytime when someone is in the rooms near you. I booked a big room with doble bed, traveled alone, but there was only one small pillow. Probably a way to make you rent one more :-(
The wifi was terrible slow.
Pluss for nice working people that allways welcomed you when you went in and out. A good hotel if you sleep hard and dont wake up for every little sound. I would maybe put in some more money and get a hotel with soundproof rooms, free remote and good internett. And maybee more then one pillow in a dobble bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Lennart,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! Feedback from our guests is always important for us!

We regretted to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our services.

Nevertheless, we hope that you at least enjoyed the beautiful city of Budapest, and that overall you had a pleasant journey.

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right near the octagon & only a walk away from restaurants, trains & buses etc. Reception staff is great, hotel is nice and clean. Only problem was we had booked a small room not realizing how small it was going to be. I would only recommend this room for singles as we had trouble both moving around the room at the same time with our suitcases in the way etc, larger rooms are available but unfortunately they were all booked out as we went at a busy time :(

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tabathac0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear tabathac,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Indeed our smaller rooms can be smaller than expected, next time, consider one of our standard rooms, as this bring a bit more comfort for our guests!

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We went there in high season and travelling in a middle budget we decided to go there. The place was honestly really good for us. The room has a good shower, comfortable bed and the most important thing in summer, air conditioning.
The situation is good too. Very close to the metro and bus stop to go everywhere. Walking around you find restaurants and bars. Definitely for the price I will come back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MAMORCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mamorcam,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate your feedback and work hard in order to provide a good experience for our guests!

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Had low expectations for my two night stopover but was pleasantly surprised compared to the UK offerings. Typical Easyhotel cabin but free WiFi and lovely staff on reception (Vivi was really nice). Central location but in a quiet street. Highly recommended for a stopover if you want a clean quiet safe room for a short break.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mikey1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mikey,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon for your stopover and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests!

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and can only hope that you had enjoyed your trip to Budapest throughout.

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Easy and smart hotel, to reach by bus, metro, tram and any mean of transport. 1 min of walking to the Oktogon metro station. You are already in city centre, but with 10 min you are on the Danube promenade.
On arrival the hotel is very clean, I have read about small rooms but mine was ok.
Wi-Fi ok, bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice and clean maybe it was small shower. I think that pay ten euros for daily cleaning maybe it's too much.
Nice staffs, helpfull and smilling.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leorichard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Ügyvezető igazgató at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Leorichard,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! We always appreciate feedback on how we are operating!

We can only hope that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that your visit to Budapest was flawless!

We do hope that we can greet in the future!

Warm regards from Budapest,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews