We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Budapest Pinball Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.57*
and up
Entrance ticket to Budapest Pinball Museum
Ranked #10 of 536 things to do in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hungary's first and Europe's largest continuously operating interactive pinball exhibition with unlimited trial of more than 130 pinball machines.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Took my kids here for an afternoon. It's great fun and lots of classic machines to play. I love that you can come and go all day. We will be back

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Srobin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"arcade games"
in 57 reviews
"great fun"
in 71 reviews
"space invaders"
in 29 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 42 reviews
"few hours"
in 58 reviews
"unlimited play"
in 17 reviews
"table football"
in 11 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 36 reviews
"rainy day"
in 22 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 18 reviews
"flippers"
in 34 reviews
"terminator"
in 9 reviews
"childhood"
in 20 reviews
"playable"
in 12 reviews
"blast"
in 24 reviews
"manufactured"
in 8 reviews
"wristband"
in 27 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Loved spending time here at the pinball museum, it was on a par with the one I went to in Krakow. Loads of different machines, all free plays after you have paid for your wristband at the door. I highly recommend 'Orbital' as its the weirdest pinball machine I ever tried!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BarbieKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

About 10/15min away from some of the docks for Danube cruises. I have read quite a lot of positive reviews about this but planned the visit last minute on a Sunday evening where they close at 10pm. My bad. Since they would be close both on Monday and Tuesday, we decide to go regardless.

We had 75minutes of nonstop fun. Like many have said, we would have stayed much longer if we have more time. This is quite unique experience in Europe. Highly recommend for all ages.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank dougs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Much better than we anticipated, we had a great time playing pinball and other arcade games we remembered from our youth. A fantastic array of pinball machines to choose from and all really well maintained.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank missusmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

My 73 yr old Dad & I spent three hours here, and could've easily stayed longer. Great vintage machines here, as well as Pac-Man and Space Invaders. No waiting, just move from machine to machine, so many to choose from

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ontariofam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Budapest Pinball Museum also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Budapest Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing