We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$327
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$482
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$618
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brody House(Budapest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,875)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveller rating
627
1,190
685
262
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
1,190
685
262
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barprivilege roomkalvin terpool and saunametro stationnational museumexcellent locationbusiness tripmarket hallwalking distancecity breakthe rivercentral locationexcellent breakfasthop on hopvaci streetpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They make You feel really welcome ❤️ I strongly recommend you to book the Privilege deluxe or suite room with The bridge lounge access!
I will definitely come back!
You can use the gym across the road, free of charge, the hotel has own pool and saunas.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank DenisNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great, right across the street from the shuttle bus to the airport and the tram and metro so it made getting around very easy. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was great. The room was very clean and had great amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back if I vacationed in Budapest again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am regularly in Budapest in the Korona hotel. Beside the ideal location, I really appreciate the staff that is always very friendly and ready to help. Kornélia is infecting us with her good mood and smile. This helps me to recover after a long, had and busy day. Also Dániel, who is responsible for the training rooms, is always quickly fulfilling our requests. This gives us the ability to hold a training in good conditions, and satisfy our participants.
many Thanks to both Kornélia and Dániel!

The only wish I would express here is related to the pin boards. There are just much too heavy. I would appreciate if the hotel could change them all to smaller and lighter ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden side, and avoid to be to close to the lifts, as otherwise you would hear the lift cables.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlainFrDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here before yome years ago - seems nothing changed, to the good or bad.
reception area was flooded with asian tourists, seemed quite hectic.
check in worked fine, check out did not work, credit-card facilities were off-line, also parking tickets could not be valuated.
rooms pretty standard.
good for one night with no much expectations to luxuory.
was booked in a priviledged room, so had breakfast at a separate floor (2nd).
good selection for breakfast
if you tend to come by car and want to park in the car-park - better be a good driver or drive a small city car, as the bends in the car park are very tight!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jo_Chen_Lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jo_Chen_Lah,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experience after your stay in our hotel.
I am really sorry for the inconvenience because of our system did not work properly during your stay, that's why the situation may seemed a bit chaotic, but our colleagues always try to do their best.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future at the Mercure Korona.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a standard room which was clean and covered the basic requirements. Bathroom was small, but adequate. Breakfast was good and we found the staff helpful. There was some construction nearby which was a bit noisy, but that was not a fault of the hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippagoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear philippagoile,

Thank you for your nice words. I am really pleased to get positive feedback from you.
Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests to make their stay more comfortable and yes, our location is our highest advantage.
It is our hope to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews