We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,069)
Filter reviews
6,069 results
Traveller rating
4,093
1,487
332
96
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,093
1,487
332
96
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgeparis restaurantluxury roomriver viewclub roomfamous chainperfect locationbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelbuda castleacross the riverthe executive loungean upgradechristmas marketjunior suitefour seasonsbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 6,069 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I am visiting the hotel with my wife and from the moment we pulled up in our taxi, we were greeted graciously by the hotel staff. From the bell boys to reception everyone was so welcoming. Fruszina, from guest relations, accommodated every request, answered every question, and most importantly she made our stay one of the most memorable. Another note worthy staff member was Ference. Always ready to help, always giving great recommendations of what to see, where to eat, and where to go that no other city tour guide would possibly show you. These staff members set a standard for luxury hotels and I can not recommend my friends and family enough to stay here when they are visiting Budapest.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoltan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Very good location for Chain Bridge,Palace,Old Town and Metro Station.Especially at night,view of the Chain Bridge,Palace and river from higher floor windows are incredible.We could spend sometimes just watching the view from the window.Also their services.attention to the customers were very good.I was not expecting much,but their restaurant offered very nice dishes.From the time of chec in to check out,we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Momokichiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The location of the hotel is just perfect. Standing on the Pest side of Budapest, it is a comfortable walking distance from most of the places worth visiting. It provides a wonderful day and night view of Buda from across the Rhine. one can cross to the other side over the chain bridge and take a ticket for the funicular that takes you up to the Buda castle. from there one can walk to the fisherman Bastion and St Mathias church.
Right behind the hotel, cobbled streets lead you to the shopping square which has almost all famous fashion brands. Segways are available for rent to facilitate weary shoppers. Stalls of food and ice cream are at every corner, speaking of which the fried dough is a delight - the Langos, is a must try!
The parliament house, Grand market place, st Stephans basilica are all at a walking distance. And most importantly a 24 hr convenient store and pharmacy are right next door.
Apart from the location the hotel provides a perfect comfortable place for staying with family and the breakfast buffet is too good!

Room Tip: Higher rooms with view of the Rhine would be the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Old style but not old fashioned.

Superb location, hotel under refurbishment. Internet is slow but works just fine.
The beds are so comfy. The GM "welcome and farewell" many guests in order to
Seek direct feedback. For me nothing is as important as a direct interaction with the customer
I found that touch incredibly strong and very appreciated. The staff is very helpful and speak for some fluent other language. For example , Laura N. from reception spoke to us in French and fluently ! Well done ! I will be honest, I was unsure to book the SOFITEL at first. At the end we booked again on the 14th and tagged along some friends. Thanks Jean, Laura and SOFITEL.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Yves A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Luxury hotel, great location, walking distance to a lot of attractions. Food quality and service excellent given that service in Budapest is generally slow and sometimes lackadaisical attitudes from service personnel. Staff at the hotel very helpful

Room Tip: Spend the money and get a room with a river view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fausto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews