We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
0
10
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
10
9
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

good location in pasareti utc, with breakfast included. There is tv in room, regular cleaning, and a bar at reception. Breakfast had a good variety of dishes and hotel stuff where very kind. Nearby is a bus station and shops. Definitely coming back !

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hekelne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Those who have ever been to this hotel, may agree why one may want to go back there. Located in the north west of Budapest out of the busy districts, this quiet, cosy, off-the-beaten, guests-friendly hotel may not have very much to offer, but there is an air of friendliness that draws you there. To start with, the green and quiet neighborhood guarantees a peaceful stay. The hotel does not enjoy many facilities. But if you are a bit easy-going you'll enjoy the quiet. The staff are friendly. We ran into problems with the water drainage in the bathroom and the light but the staff do make sure you won't live with the problem. Make sure you have your breakfast in the terrace as the street is a quiet one. The staff had slight physical disabilities but this did not stop them from performing their tasks. This was a part of a scheme that provided some physically handicapped to be trained for a comparatively decent job. Anyway, there is a bus stop( the last one of a line one end of which was Pasareti ter where the hotel is: line 5) which makes access to the city center easy; not suitable for those who'd want to reach for the city center quickly but the ride on the bus itself is enjoyable. The rooms are typical of a 3/5 star European hotel; not too big. They were clean, though. The breakfast is quite big for such a hotel. A small yard for cars. If you are not too picky, you'll like this hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Peyman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I reserved at the Panda because I started looking for hotels three days before leaving and could not find anything else for a triple room at reasonable price.
I was a bit worried by some very negative reviews on this Hotel, and I have to say I do not understand why they were so negative.

The position is not central, but it's on the Buda hills in a very nice residential area, green and quiet. The bus stop of line 5 is exactly in front of the Hotel; you reach metro line M3 in less than 10 minutes, and in about 15 minutes you are in the city center.
The quality/price ratio is excellent for a sightseeing family trip with a limited budget; some reviews complained about the TV not working or the absence of a restaurant in the hotel, but I'd argue that you do not go to Budapest to eat in the hotel and look at Hungarian TV.
Room was reasonably spacious, the bathroom was ok. Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff is welcoming and very helpful; we needed help to reserve for the thermal baths in the city center and they made the phone calls for us.
On the negative side, there was not a real wardrobe to put cloths and stuff, and the towels were not changed for three days. But again, I spent 80 euro/night for a triple room, so I am certainly not complaining too loud.
I would certainly use this hotel again in case I go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hotel was unlit, unmaintained old building. The lightbulbs were not working. we looked at several hotel rooms, but the doors could not be closed.
This hotel was more of a haunted house than a hotel. At best it could be a very old and unmaintained student hostel.

When we complained to the front desk, they said they don't care.

This Hotel should not even have one star.

We left immediately, and stayed at a main hotel chain.
!!DONT BELIEVE ANY OF THE PICTURES OR THE GOOD REVIEWS!!
AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS!!!

Room Tip: Never come here! Avoid at all costs!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dominik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Whilst I appreciate the decor is a bit weathered, the interior could be updated I have to say my stay ther was a very pleasant. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and the staff very helpful. I stayed there for 4 nights, it is positioned just outside the main city but the number 5 bus stop is just over the road and when returning the stop is within 10 meters of the hotel. There is no restaurant in the hotel and breakfast is very continental and basic, they will serve beer but I didnot see any spirits. If it's just a bed you need, and with the ruin bars in Budapest it's just a bed you'll definately need I would strongly recommend this hotel, if it's something a little up market do not choose this one.

Room Tip: 205 had a balcony, airconditioning, fridge and TV
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews