We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kapital Inn(Budapest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brody House(Budapest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
216
388
186
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
388
186
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity parkvajdahunyad castlebig parkmetro stationyellow metro lineszechenyi bathsbath towelscomfortable bedwould stay here againandrassy utwalking distancethe wi fipleasant staystayed here for three nightsrooms are cleanenjoyed my stayperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I thought this hotel had many positives for a weekend break.
-lovely lobby area with bar/restaurant which were all well used
-bright and spacious room
-comfortable bed
-very friendly and helpful staff with excellent language skills
-very good transport links (bus and metro on doorstep)

This is a budget hotel, but a few small things could make a big difference:
-hand soap and a hand towel
-hairdryers with power to actually dry hair
-sockets near to bed for convenience charging phone overnight

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheores, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Kristin C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square.

I am pleased, that you enjoyed your stay, and had positive experiences with our services, location and staff!
In the future please let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay. Extra towels aways can be requested at the reception desk.

We are looking forward welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square soon!

Kind regards,
Martina Pálffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

What do you want from overnight stay . Clean comfortable, basic bar and restaurant. Good value . Then this will suit you. If you want frills go elsewhere and pay for it.
Reasonably positioned , can get anywhere in 10 mins of Metro travel.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank leonardo464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Leonardo, Thank You for the compliments, we hope that we provide a good quality-rate product. Hope that you could benefit from our friendly team. Kind Regards, Maria B. GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Great hotel, very close to the center, near the metro and 5 mins from city center, clean, good breakfast and great service
The staff was very nice and help with any questions we asked,
Provided additional towel for the bashes
cheap and deserved

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank ry_yaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheores, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear ry_yaniv!

We appreciated the time and the care you took to evaluate your stay in ibis Budapest Heroes Square!

We are glad, that you were satisfied with our location,services and staff!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel!

Kindest regards,
Martina Pálffy, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I cannot understand some of the negative comments about this hotel. I spent two nights there in January 2018 and found all aspects of the hotel to be fine, the room was comfortable and staff very helpful.
There are a number of places to eat close to the hotel if only you are prepared to search around.
The metro is two minutes away and for 350 Forins approx. £1 you can travel into the center within 10 mins. (free if you are over 65 just show your passport) and there is much to do and see within walking distance around Hero Square.
I am will be returning to Budapest shortly for further dental treatment and look forward to using Ibis Hero Square again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheores, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Barbara J!

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us!

I was happy to read, that ibis Budapest Heroes Square met your expectations. It is a pleasure for us, that you were satisfied with the location, services and with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!

With best regards,
Martina Pálffy, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Hotel very hot and basic breakfast you need to put dirty dishes on shelf. Stayed over new year. Had to pay 7euro a day to have kettle in room. This is a poor quality hotel compared to others in the chain Pullman is far superior. We did not have hand towels.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Mrs. Sheila, I am sorry to hear that You were not fully satisfied with our services. When You compare it to Pullman, please take into consideration that you booked an economy hotel IBIS for economy rates, and You probably prefer 4* with 4* services. I believe that our friendly environment, dynamic design and room comfort is providing a good quality -rate ratio. Kind Regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews