We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambience, but even better service!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #324 of 4,004 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome evening at the Hard Rock Cafe in Budapest. Tasty food and good music. But the best thing was the service from our waiter, Viktor.
He was nice, funny and friendly and made our evening even better. Highest recommendations for Viktor!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank H4311FXjonathant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HrcBudapest, Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jonathan! Thank you for the kindreview, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (3,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 3,066 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

just came back from there, found staff really pushy, we had just sat down and we had two waiters in the space of a minute asking if we were ready to order, the waiter we did give our order to was pushing the extras, had our meal which was ok, slider start was nice, i was using the restroom and pushy waiter came to my brother and said about desserts, he said wait for me to see, and waiter gave my brother the bill, so were like guess were not getting a dessert, and as were leaving going to buy a t shirt, and got ushered out, shocking pushy service would not recommend.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank O401FJsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HrcBudapest, Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Simon! Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our service. We are training our staff continuously, so similar cases should not happen in the future.
We hope to see you soon in our location again in order to prove our best services for you!
iew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great! Our waiter was great! Kind and funny, we have a really grate experience
We definitely come back!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank M5637VR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HrcBudapest, Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time and Viktor was the best waiter ever! I truly recommend. They made drinks that were not even on the menu just for us. We enjoyed it a lot and even learned some Hungarian

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank 155kamilaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HrcBudapest, Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again soon! :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality, good waiters, good food it was really nice. We ate nachos and burger they were really good. Mr. Zsolt served our food he was really kind and nice to us

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Serhat İ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HrcBudapest, Marketing at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate you liked our service and food, come again soon! :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.