We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parlament(Budapest)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$383
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$554
US$498
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
800
796
278
75
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
796
278
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret islandrunning trackunderground corridorspa facilitiessister hotelthermal waterexcellent spanice hotelfree accesspublic transportcity centrethe rivermini barbeautiful citypoolswellnessrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I have been stayed in the Grand hotel several times and each time it was very very nice. Great location to switch off, fantastic SPA area, professional massages (this time the lady called Eva made a massage for me - I can only recommend ), and helpful staff. For sure, I will come again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aleksandra646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear aleksandra646,

Allow us to express our thankfulness to you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We were so happy to learn that you have already returned to Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget several times, we genuinely hope that you will keep this nice habit and stay in our hotel again in the future. It filled us with pure happiness that you complimented the beautiful bath amenities of the building, this is the perfect place if you wish to heal and relax as well during your visit in Budapest. Furthermore, we were very happy to learn that you also mentioned the helpfulness of the workers.

We are looking forward very much to hosting you again in Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget one day.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

super trip, beautiful restaurant with live music, courteous staff speaks all languages,great park around,small problems with cleaning the pools and schowers.Not far from the center, the bus runs every 15 minutes.Nice view from the window.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321jelenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear 321jelenad,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget via the most popular travelling forum, it was nice to be your host during your stay in Budapest.
It is fantastic that our wonderful restaurant fascinated you and that our professional staff could contribute to a pleasant stay here. Further on, we are delighted that our perfect central - and at the same time peaceful - venue won your pleasure and that you appreciated the nice view from your room.
However, we are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with the cleaning service of the hotel, we do apologize for any shortcomings observed. Please be ensured that your comment is taken seriously, since cleanliness is one of the most important factors for us.
It would be nice to be at your service again, should you come back to visit Budapest again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Despite of ongoing renovations, the hotel staff gave everything to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, our room, otherwise excellent, was right next to the construction chute so we could hear almost constant noise from 8 am. We have received coupons for spa treatments but, when we tried to use them, no treatments were available. Guests should be advised to make appointments immediately upon arrival. The solarium is available only three days a week (so we were told).
Food, rooms, staff - excellent and very professional.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jelenab642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear jelenab642,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget during your recent visit to Budapest.

It is nice to learn from your feedback that you were content with the professional service provided by our wonderful staff, they really deserve the compliments. Furthermore, thank you for your kind words concerning the quality of the food available in our hotel, we hope you could taste some traditional tasty dishes.
At the same time, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused by the ongoing constructions in the hotel. Our aim is to keep up our high standards and therefore time after time, some smaller renovations are necessary as the building is unfortunately getting older. Nevertheless we are more than happy that your stay was pleasant despite this issue and it is totally understandable that you gave us lower scores for the quality of sleep and comfort. However, next time please do not hesitate to contact our most helpful reception staff, as they are always willing to assist you in every matter. Upon availibility, they would have been happy to show you another room with in another part of the building, so we regret that we were not aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay.

Overall, we do appreciate your review and it would be nice to be at your service again, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest area.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

It was dream of mine to visit this hotel but unfortunately it did not reach my expectations. It was over priced for the service we received. Good choice of facilities but unfortunately the cleanliness of the main thermal pool was not great .It had little bits of black slime floating in it and had to wait 15mins for soap dispenser to be refilled. Beautiful hotel, poor service not value for the money we paid . Dream shattered.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marycC7726MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear marycC7726MI,

Firstly, thank you very much for writing us a review.

We are grateful to you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is good to see you were delighted with the facilities, but we are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanness. It is good to see you found our hotel beautiful. Please accept our deepest apologies for the poor service. We always try to provide our dear guests with a wonderful service and we are sad to read we did not succeeded this time.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are extremely sorry for your inconveniences.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had a Nice and comfortable room with a Wonderfull view on the river Danub. Very friendly staff and a superb breakfast. Wellness and spa are easily reachable by the underground corridor. The island itself comprises a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and various interesting venues and places.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Y3019RUrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Y3019RUrickb,

Thank you for posting this perfect review on Tripadvisor. Feedbacks like yours give us motivation to keep up our standards and to continue doing what we our doing.

We are so proud that we managed to meet the expectations you had concerning 
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, we hope that we could fulfil all your needs during the short time you spent here.

First of all, we are extremely glad that you loved the great location, and it felt amazing that you highlighted the friendliness of the staff too. Your kind words will reach them for sure. 
Also, we are more than happy that you were pleased with our amazing spa area, we hope
you had a really relaxing time there.

I hope that you will choose again this charming place as your accommodation if your plans
bring you back to Budapest anytime in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews