We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
733
300
38
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
300
38
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room fisherman's bastion great hotel quiet street number bus small hotel rooms are huge the river hotel is situated the ground floor royal palace cold meats lovely room breakfast room chain bridge excellent location airport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Stayed after a river cruise. This was a great location for sightseeing, very walkable. The room was very large and comfortable, though the towels were a bit thin. The staff was very friendly, and breakfast was good.

Room tip: Furniture is very low to ground.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, Vezető at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Deanna G,

Thank you for staying at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Your kind words reconfirm that we are on the right path to provide our guests a memorable stay, a great city visit.

Thank you for stopping by and rating our property.
We do look forward to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel has friendly and very helpful staff . They helped us plan trips to various places within the city. Nothing was too much trouble .
The room was large , and had everything we needed .
our daughter had her own area too.
Very clean and spacious

Breakfast - plenty selection with really lovely staff .

Perfect hotel for us , I’d highly recommend it .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lyncec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, Vezető at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear lyncec,

I am genuinely touched by your kind words. It is true joy and tribute to learn that all of the staff members were working eagerly on making your stay as comfortable and easy-going as possible. The recommendation of our hotel is a real honor for what we are really grateful.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we rapturously await you back.

Kind regards fom Budapest,
Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it! We had a huge room and a huge bathroom! Everything was clean and tidy! Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good!
It is in such an amazing location and yet the street it is situated on is quiet! I would certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jcawth7683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, Vezető at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear jcawth7683,

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an excellent, however short city break at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Our location is certainly an important advantage in case of a short stay, because it provides the desired calmness for relaxation and its proximity to some of the most well-known sights helps to fulfill that precious short time with adventures and experiences.
Thank you very much for choosing our property and for every kind words you have posted about your stay.

In the hope of welcoming you back soon we wish all the best for you.
Kind regards,
Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Budapest last month and stayed at Budacastle fashion hotel . What a disappointment ? The hotel is dirty and one can see that the owners really don’t care . The carpet is filthy and the parasols outside the dining room even had webs showing total neglect . We were actually afraid of having breakfast because we doubted the hygiene . They should get rid off the carpet . The staff however were pleasant and the hotel location is excellent .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eunice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, Vezető at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Eunice K,

Thank you for staying at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel and sharing your thoughts about its services and facilities. Let me kindly express my regret because we failed to meet your standards. Please be assured that the hygiene in the kitchen perfectly corresponds to every regulations and however the carpet's original glory might faded away but it is cleaned on a regular basis.
I hope that beside the mentioned issues your stay at Budapest was a pleasant city break and you will return on day, if life brings you back to town.

Best regards,
Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 4 nights in a family room. This hotel is in a lovely quiet street, yet only a short walk from Fisherman’s Bastion and st Matthias church.
Our room was a large size with a mezzanine sleeping area , sofa bed downstairs. The staff and management here are very friendly and attentive and all small problems sorted . (We were offered mattress toppers as the beds are on the firm side) The breakfast has lots of choice including some quirky options! There is a bar area with a courtyard garden- this was being refurbished during our stay but will be a little oasis when finished.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Budapest - it was a real treat to be so close to the sights which are crowded during the day - in the evening it is much more relaxing to stroll around Buda knowing you can come back and relax in comfort. I would definitely make a return visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, Vezető at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Rachel J,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Thank you for all the kind words you have posted about our property. It helps us to stay motivated and treat every guest as a friend to make them leave with good impressions and fulfilled with energy to continue the every day routine of their regular life. I hope the garden - of which refurbishment has already been finished - will help us to achieve our ambition.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kindest regards,
Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews