We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
23
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Hotel is very clean, spacious and has a huge parking. The rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. Breakfast is decent.

The biggest problem is that the hotel is located on the very edge of Maribor. It is surrounded by family houses and if you want to go anywhere you need to use your own car or public transport.

Bearing in mind that in the center of Maribor it is possible to find an equally high quality hotel at a lower or similar price, I am not sure that this hotel will be my first choice during the next visit to Maribor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Rooms and garden are perfect. Breakfast and internet connection are also good. calm and clear place. I really like there. I can stay there next time in maribor. Just u should be quite after 10 pm. If u are crowded group be careful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cigdem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I had nice stay in hotel Bau.
Big plus for all receptionists - very kind, positive and helpful! They have also night receptionist - so they are for guests 24/7.

Hotel is nice, it is not expensive - good price, breakfast is very tasty, rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sergio987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The receptionists are very polite and professional. The hotel is very comfortable. The location is optimal since it is close to Maribor downtown and a skiing complex. I strongly suggest the Hotel Bau if you want to spend some days in Maribor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is the hotel you should chose if you don't mind taking a car or riding your bike to get to restaurants or bars in the city. The staff is very friendly, hotel is clean, beds and showers are nice and rooms are not tiny. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patinha2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it.

You are always very welcome at our hotel. We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec
Hotel BAU

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g274874-d666843-r372847678-Hotel_Bau-Maribor_Styria_Region.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews