We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The room was very small, but it was just an overnight stop for us which was perfect. Had all you needed though. Looked slightly dated , bit was very clean. The staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful. I wpuld definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel Tabor for your recent stay in Maribor and for having taken the time to write a review.

We would also like to thank you for the kind words, and especially for compliments to the staff, which really mean a lot to us. We are renewing and modernising the room every year so hopefully at your next visit the room will not be even a bit dated. :-)

Kind regards from the autumn coloured Maribor,

Marko Kremžar


Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I was there for a world sporting event 5 of us stayed at the Tabor and we had a much better deal than those who stayed over the river in the main city area. The breakfast was fantastic anything you could want which made a great start to the day. The Staff were very Helpful and arrange transport to and from our event over the 2 weeks using the Hotel vehicle at a reasonable price. Free WiFi worked great and the Hotel is in short walking distance to a supermarket and also numerous dining places where meals were quite inexpensive. I am a larger person so found the door to the shower cubicle a little narrow but other than that was great and would recommend to anyone and as others have mentioned always kept clean and tidy and staff always happy and ready to help where they can. It was Quite hot as there was a heatwave at the time so were very happy to have aircon as well.

Room Tip: There is a lift so any floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words and recommendation to other travellers.

It means really a lot to hear such nice thing about our hotel and especially about the staff, who are trying hard to make our guest feel like at home.

We hope that hospitality has help you or your team to better sport results. :-)

We wish you all the best and hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards from Maribor,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed for four or five times now in Tabor. It is close to the center, a five minutes walk. It is clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good. The staff always nice. Good value for the money, not very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel Tabor when visiting Maribor and thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are shore that it will be a big help to other travellers when choosing a stay in the region.

It is nice to hear complements about the kindness of our staff and breakfast, especially when it comes from our regular guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tabor, the staff were very welcoming and the check-in went smoothly. The bed and pillows were comfortable and it was nice to be able to open the windows at night for some fresh air. All aspects of the room and bathroom were clean, with sufficient storage and great free WIFI. Our B&B deal was very economical and breakfast was very satisfying with plenty of choices from the buffet.

At reception you can purchase alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks at a reasonable price. There are several common areas in the hotel to enjoy; a lovely back terrace with afternoon sun it was for us and inside we saw two sitting rooms. The hotel has a large range of travel brochures to browse over in the foyer.

The hotel caters well for motorists with parking at the back of the building, but also for us who arrived by foot from the main bus station with our packs on, roughly a twenty minute walk. We walked everywhere in Maribor, if you get a chance head down to the river for a stroll, it's delightful.

On departure we caught the local bus, which is closeby to the hotel, to the main train station. In the immediate area there are some great restaurants and a ice-cream store. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would return if ever we found ourselves back in beautiful Maribor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a splendid review of your stay at hotel Tabor. We are all delighted to hear you had such a good time while staying with us.

It is always nice to see when travels take time to give a good inside of the travel and at accommodation, we are shore that it will be a great help to all other traveling to Maribor or even those who could mist this beautiful city if it wasn’t for your review. 

So thank you once again for such kind words from the whole hotel staff, it really mean a lot to us to get such nice feedback.

We hope that you will get a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards from Maribor,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed here only one night. The hotel is close to the old center and has a parking which is very convenient. The room was small, but clean and neat and i liked it a lot. I had a very good sleep. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choices. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaMushkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Maria,

Thank you so much for such a great evaluation and kind review. We feel really awarded for all our work when we read such nice comments.

We wish you all the best and hope that you will visit Maribor again soon and hopefully we will see each other again.

Kind regards from all hotel staff.

Marko Kremžar


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#2 of 16 in Maribor
230 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Piramida
1.4 km away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#6 of 16 in Maribor
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Bau
Hotel Bau
#7 of 16 in Maribor
48 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#3 of 16 in Maribor
281 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 16 in Maribor
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tabor Maribor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tabor Maribor

Address: Ulica heroja Zidanshka 18, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: HK$561 - HK$856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tabor Maribor 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tabor Maribor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing