We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Toplice
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Berc(Bled)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
427
264
115
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
264
115
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlake viewclassic hotelfive star hotelpanorama restauranta la carte restaurantindoor poollakeside roomjunior suitebled castlerowing boatlakeside locationfabulous locationreception staffbled cream cakehotel guestshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just had a fabulous stay at this beautiful and elegant hotel. Yes it’s older ... but that’s it’s charm.
The location is stunning, and staff are charming & extremely helpful.
I am confused by breakfast reviews as not sure what else they could have offered....an extensive buffet plus you can order hot food. The quality of both breakfast and dinner was excellent & the restaurant staff were efficient and friendly.
We paid extra for a lake side view and it was well worth it. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We could not fault our stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 933kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

we are so honoured to receive such a lovely review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Toplice and we are proud to share it here with all the other users. It is very satisfying to know that you really liked the accomodation with its breathtaking views and specially the brekfast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others have said, this hotel is quirky, but evidently popular with famous people:- fit for royalty going by the photos hung along a corridor. Male dress code means wearing shoes not trainers, long-sleeves and long trousers. Good position for Bled Castle and the village. Short walk to punt-type ferry that is needed to visit St Mary's church on the Island. Expect hundreds of steps!

Room Tip: Lake-facing view. Balcony was overlooking the road from a higher floor with little noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliant919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Juliant919,

Thank you for spending lovely words about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Toplice.
We are very glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us and that you remained satisfied.
We truly hope to welcome you back soon in this little corner of paradise to let you experience other memorable stays like this.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very close to the lake and very scenic. While the hotel is generally old, the view from the rooms compensate this. The view from the main dining room also offer a good view. If you have spare cash to burn, you can also have fine dining at one of the restaurant in the hotel with similar views

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brianng85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brianng85,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to write such a nice review.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful Bled experience and that you also had the opportunity to admire the beauty of the views that hotel has to offer.

With the hope to welcome you back again in the future we send you warm regards from Lake Bled.

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You enter the hotel and foyer overlooking the lake and it is the WOW factor, waiters walking around in suits etc
THEN....you walk up to a dingy dark room overlooking a main road 2 metres away and a steep tree lined bank.
The first thing you notice is that the parquetry floor tiles are loose....same in 4 other rooms
Then you notice that it is hot......AC not working...or most probably turned off by the hotel.....same with all our friends, btw...safe is the smallest I have ever seen
Then you go for a cold drink.....mini bar not working.....also it is the smallest MB that I have ever seen.
SOOOOO you go down to reception and ask for things to be fixed.......no......here are keys to other rooms.....same same, ac not working and floor tiles loose etc
Go back to reception , say not good enough....and get some ATTITUDE from the guy on the desk.
Worst nights sleep ....truck noises all night, ac not working, very hot and humid
Next day..a lakeside room is available....great views, bigger room...and guess what....ac not working and tiles loose...another bad nights sleep because of the heat and noise from a footy party just under our balcony
Looked around on the balcony....paint peeling off window...had not been maintained for ages.
Breakfast just ok, coffee weak and takes ages to be served
Internet slow

Room Tip: Make sure ac is working before moving bags in
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank terimakasih50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Terimakasih50,

Thank you for taking time for such a comprehensive review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Toplice.

We sincerely regret to have learned about the dissapointement with your recent stay. Whilst an apology will unfortunately not alter the outcome of your experience we do extend it with all sincerity. We always strive to please our guests and exceed expectations which, we believe was the reason for instant room move. If the solution was not presented in proper manner we apologize and reassure will be addressed properly.

We would be delighted to hear from you in the nearest future to discuss how we could turn this unfortunate experience around for you as we would be extremely grateful, should such opportunity arise.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had very high expectations about this hotel - and some were met.... but some not so much

First the positives.....
Beautiful setting
Great location
Classic grand hotel
Truly amazing service staff at the front desk
Amazing views
Convenient free parking

And now, the not so positives ....
Hotel is a little tired
Breakfast buffet was truly disappointing (although the items that were available off the menu at no additional charge were good)
Expensive for the perceived value

As this was our first trip to Slovenia, perhaps my expectations were unrealistic. I would suggest that for those items I was disappointed with, the quality of the breakfast buffet is the most significant item within control of the management team. A few constructive (hopefully) suggestions.....

Refresh the buffet more frequently
Take a bit more care with presentation
Find better looking & tasting fruit

I would recommend this hotel to others, but potential guests should realize there may be some trade offs for such a great location. And let me say again, the front desk staff were amazing in every respect!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ralph S,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Toplice for your future stay and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to hear you appreciated the service, views and the setting of our hotel. On the other side we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and the old fashion design of the hotel. We have taken notes about the negative aspects and will review them accordingly.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews