We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place - hidden gem ”
Review of Winoteka

Winoteka
Ranked #169 of 1,001 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The best offer of italian wines in Wroclaw! You can taste also delicious italian pasta by italian chef
Restaurant details
Description: The best offer of italian wines in Wroclaw! You can taste also delicious italian pasta by italian chef
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hidden place in a location which normally you can only find beer. Amazing staff - good to die for and the best wine here - well done team and thanks. Mark

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank woot0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Very cozy place in an old cellar. The staff is very friendly, helpful and with a big knowledge about the wine they sell. They can suggest you what will you like.
There is also a very good food for aperitif.
Nice music and no screaming people around :)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kamcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice quiet alleyway out of the way from the crowds. However, if you are looking for a wine bar then this is one to avoid. Although they said they had a "large stock of only Italian wines" they told us they didn't have a wine list so we were left to pluck out of thin air a wine we'd like to try. They didn't seem to know much about wines which became more apparent when enquiring about their selection. One to avoid.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank rosiem990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Winoteka with my girlfriend and the experience was wonderful! There was a real intimate and personal touch to the service! The staff were professional, wine knowledgeable and we got the best Aperol Spritz in Poland! The wine selection was fantastic! We drank a Montepulciano d'Abruzzo and ate some delicious pasta!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

When a wine bar deliberately distinguishes itself by not having a wine list, alarm bells should be ringing. The waitress explained that due to the sheer number of wines they stocked, it was impossible to have a wine list and all of the knowledge was in her head.

Sadly, that extensive wine selection included only one bottle of chardonnay, which had clearly been open for more than 10 days and tasted foul. The other two whites we tried were marginally less acrid and due to embarrassment we settled on one of them. No price was offered (turned out to be 25zl each) and the knowledge professed extended to barely more than "this one is a bit fresher" ie possibly only open for 3 days instead of 10.

Really bad. When paying there was no change in the money box of a till, further delaying the end of a bizarre experience

Astonishingly poor experience. We later had a delicious glass of merlot for 15zl at a competitor.

Solely my opinion - this strikes me as either an amateur establishment with no one there with any passion, or a front for a money laundering operation where the business comes second

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winoteka also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Winoteka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing