We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
ExpediaUS$65
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
12
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
12
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019

It was to be a long awaited family trip. We found the place and trusted it would be worth the value. Not at all. Check- out was the worst experience i would ever expect and it simply ruined our time. Polanica Zdroj was the place my grandmother had loved and this year I decided to go there to see her place with my family. And now I regret I decided to stay at willa zameczek. The owners acted in a totally disrespectful manner demanding me to pay for the alleged damage to doors purportedly done by my dogs. The claim was entirely made up and it is really unbelievable how we, the guests had been treated. Be aware because the place is definitely not pet friendly, and, as my case shows, not guest friendly as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fionadior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zameczek, Owner at Willa Zameczek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're affraid that "this long awaited 1 NIGHT STAY ( booked 14 days before ) family trip" was a disaster. We never before welcomed guest who leave his two dogs closed in the room and left to the restaurant. Most of them accept dogs. You didn't respect hotel Staff, other guests either. Dogs been very loud sience you left the building. Doors are scratched and it didn't happened itself. After reading this same type of negative comments we'are taking this further from now on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

On arrival at Willa Zameczek, you might imagine that this is a boutique hotel and in fact it has many redeeming features. I had a balcony room on the second floor facing the park. The unique considerations you need to make for this hotel are however: The rooms have no curtains (take eye shades), there is no shower gel in the bathroom, No bottled water or fridge, no air conditioning (Polanica is stink hot in summer) and lastly, no room service (you make your own bed and wash your own towels...). Breakfast was sumptuous in the Polish style but the buffet is raided by 09:00. Coffee and tea is a bit simple with a jar of Jacobs powder and other local generics.

Room tip: Take shampoo, eye shades, bottled water, a fan, tea bags, a kettle and clothes washing powder...
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid May, just before the tourist season starts in earnest. This is a very nice property, with tastefully appointed rooms and great location, right next to a beautiful park, and within a 5 minute walk to the central area with restaurants and shops . This pension has the potential to be truly amazing, but it needs to address several odd shortcomings first:

1. The service staff is often nowhere to be found. In the reception, we frequently found a sign with a cell phone number to call if you wanted to call the staff to come. We were surprised that frequently there was no one in the lobby/reception area.

2. Poor lighting created a dour, depressing atmosphere in what is otherwise a very nice villa. Perhaps because we were early in the tourist season and the hotel was no more than half full, but most of the lights in the hallways and common areas were always off. In the two rooms our party had, several lightbulbs were taken out, presumably to save electricity, leaving the rooms dimly lit. We asked to have them put back in, but nothing was done over four days. The dim or absent lighting throughout the villa really detracted from the feel of the place.

3. Breakfast needs more variety and attention. Again, the staff was mostly absent, not noticing that various food items needed to be refilled or more plates brought. A sign stated that scrambled eggs were available and to contact the staff, but no one was there to take the order. Occasionally a harried staff member would appear to refill the bread basket and then disappear again, but that was about it. Lastly, the selection of boiled eggs, cold cuts, bread and cereal could use a little more variety. It's great for a day or two, but quickly gets tiresome.

4. Lastly, this is a personal pet peeve: the wifi internet connection did not provide sufficient coverage in our rooms. The signal was very weak in one room and nonexistent in the other.

Overall, lots of potential, but they need to attend to the little details that when neglected, can make for a frustrating experience, especially given that this place is definitely not cheap.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zameczek, Kierownik at Willa Zameczek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Apologies regarding the issues you had during your stay. This will be something we will work on with the team to ensure everything is to the right standard going forward. Regards, Łukasz Wilgosz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We're arriving every year for certain reason always to Zameczek.
The hotel is very simple but very friendly.
The stuff are doing their best to help you.
Very good for those who are coming for wellness treatment which is very popular in this village.
They don't have phones in their rooms but they do have free wifi.
With a walking distance you can achieve everything.
If you're interesting Chess this is the right place to participate a real tournament that take place every year for ten days during August.

Room tip: Make sure that you get a room with a balcony that face the nice garden to the west direction
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank mottibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zameczek, Kierownik at Willa Zameczek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever returning please contact me direct and I will allocate a front facing quite room as usual. Regards Łukasz Wilgosz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews