We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$117
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$101
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$83
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$61
US$50
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bracka 6(Krakow)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
419
579
140
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
579
140
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshopping mallold townbig mallminute walkfree wifirooms are basicmain stationstare miastowell located hotellate checkwould stay here againthree nightsexcellent locationby footspoke good englishpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisSM, General Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Room was the usual bland box, but very clean. Appreciated the two free bottles of water each morning.The breakfast was ok, but not IMHO great value for money, wish I’d looked elsewhere before booking it. The bar stayed open late but my group found we’d been overcharged on two consecutive evenings - suggest you don’t run a tab but pay for each drink as you go, otherwise you may find a few extras slipped on to the total. We were tipping generously, so this was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fran_h01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisSM, General Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Fran_h01,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with ibis Krakow Stare Miasto hotel in Poland. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the room cleanliness and with the complimentary water. For the issue which took place in the bar: Please accept my most sincerest apology. I had the opportunity to discuss your concerns with my team to avoid similar mistake for the future. Once again, thank you and I hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with a group of 23. Check in was a bit chaotic as they said they weren’t expecting a group.

This is annoying as I’d been in touch with group reservations and alerted them to our booking and sent all names in advance so they knew very well a group would be arriving.

They also seemed unsure if our evening meal was prepared but thankfully it was. The meal was tasty and good quality - definitely great for our first night as we didn’t want to go out as we arrived late.

The negotiations about how to handle breakfast was a bit complicated. I was expecting that rooms could be ticked off a list and we would be charged accordingly however this was too complex for the hotel to arrange.

I was however able to come the night before and let the receptionist know how many breakfasts we would take. Not everyone wanted them as it’s quite a continental affair, not that well stocked and quite expensive at 41 zloty per head.

One of the issues is that there is a huge mall literally next door with several places to eat. This is also next to the station so there are perfect transfer links if you do happen to take the train from the airport.

There’s a tram stop directly under the hotel and this was perfect the morning we wanted to go to Oskar Schindler Factory just four stops on tram 50. Ticket machines were at street level.

The hotel staff were all pleasant and professional and we enjoyed our stay without any issues. The hotel was running at almost full capacity and it seems as if we managed to miss the stag groups who arrived at the weekend!

A great option given its location. A 15 minute walk into the city along a straight road with minimal road crossings so it was very safe and convenient. I would definitely return here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisSM, General Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Paul W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Krakow Old Town hotel in Poland. For the issues upon checking in: Please accept my most sincerest apologies. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an absolutely perfect location, 10-15 minute walk to the old town and the beautiful square, also near a big shopping centre which is great for any last minute bits you may have forgotten. The rooms are basic but very clean and everything you need for a few nights stay. Does not have tea or coffee facilities in the room but does have a bar downstairs that provides all the drinks you can think of and a nice menu. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisSM, General Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Colleen S,

Glad you had a good time at ibis Krakow Stare Miasto in Poland. Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel is a great choice when coming to explore Krakow. For the price, we couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and more than enough room, really powerful shower! Yes it was basic, but for the price and value for money we could not complain. The staff were very helpful, printed our boarding passes out no problem and stored our luggage for the afternoon until we left for the airport.

Hotel was in a good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the huge shopping mall & train station, which made getting to and from airport very easy. 20 minute train ride under £2 pp one way. It was a 10 minute easy walk into the old town, which as others have said, we felt safe doing even at night.

This was one of the best city breaks we have been on, beautiful city!! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EmRen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisSM, General Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mr. EmRen7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Krakow Old Town hotel in Poland and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stanislav Sugar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews