We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewish quarter tour ”

Krakow Free Walkative Tour
Ranked #10 of 286 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In Krakow we organize many different FREE Walkative TOURs and PAID tours! To learn more about our tours and see the most updated schedule, three meeting points, information about paid tours and many more - visit our website! Everyday for the whole year you can join our Old Town Krakow FREE Walkative TOUR at 10 AM.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We took this tour with Calen and had a great time! He was very knowledgeable and made us really feel the history of the Jewish quarter. Tour lasted about 3 hours and ended at Schindler’s factory. The tour does end quite far from where it begins, but I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PayM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old town"
in 2,372 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 1,052 reviews
"free walking"
in 477 reviews
"great guide"
in 180 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 78 reviews
"schindler's factory"
in 176 reviews
"these guys"
in 98 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 77 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 123 reviews
"polish history"
in 91 reviews
"wawel castle"
in 136 reviews
"the main square"
in 151 reviews
"macabre"
in 241 reviews
"jerry"
in 136 reviews
"information"
in 516 reviews
"humour"
in 260 reviews
"jakub"
in 123 reviews
Filter

591 - 595 of 9,963 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Big Tom was a brilliant host. Best way to get an understanding of Polish and Kraków history. Would recommend to anyone

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mattt703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I went on the tour of Kraków and enjoyed it so much I joined the WWII tour as well. This tour was even better, the host (Golden I think they call him) was superb! He had a great sense of humour and his personal stories that he included in the tour really made it feel unique and gave further insight. The tour was very informative, I definitely learned a lot and it was great being able to learn about history whilst being shown around. Really recommend both these tours to anyone! :)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jordansB5907YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great concept - you pay what you think it’s worth at the end of the tour , great guide excellent knowledge , really helped understand polish history and in particular the key sights around the old town ... could not recommend enough ... the best 3 hours you could spend on Krakow !

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

After enjoying the Walkative free walking tour in Warsaw, we decided to try the same in Krakow. Zosia, our guide, provided a fun and very informative tour of the Old Town area. The tour is in fact free of charge. The guides work for tips which you can provide at the end of the tour if you want but there is no pressure. At the end of the tour, the guide gives you a free map of the city with lots of great information like shopping, restaurants, local foods, some useful Polish phrases, etc. This tour is great for all ages but probably most interesting to older children through adults. Although the tour takes 2 1/2 hours, it’s not too strenuous but you should wear comfy shoes and be prepared to be on your feet the entire tour. Theses tours are available in several Polish cities and Liev, Ukraine. Based on the quality of both the tours that we took, I highly recommend that you take advantage of this tour in any location that it is offered.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CarolinaGirl82ZSSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Free Walkative Tour also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Free Walkative Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing