We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
13
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests would stay here again one night visit auschwitz reception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great place to stay, we came to visit Auschwitz and stayed here for two nights. The restaurant has a great chef, all the food was excellent and the entire hotel and food were quite affordable with the exchange rate. Friendly staff who spoke enough English to communicate with us. Room was good and comfortable, this hotel actually has some form of central air conditioning but they only seem to use it when it gets over 90 degrees!
Nice safe area, with good parking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksprenger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I love everything about it. Super clean, great for a short stay, lovely setting, close to Auschwitz, NOT a chain! Yes, it is close to the street and you can hear the other guests, but in order to avoid things like that you might as well to stay home. We arrived late and the restaurant was already closed, but the nice young lady from the reception brought us the menue and we were served in our rooms! Great food and very reasonable prices, too! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I would fully recommend staying at this hotel if you're looking to do anything in this area. The accommodations are a little bit small but it is at a very reasonable price. My wife and I stayed there for one night, and including dinner and breakfast and it came to $71. Not to mention the view is spectacular from the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was very nice, clean rooms, beautiful dining area overlooking the river. Breakfast was very good with many choices. Didn't have dinner here although they called to ask. A bit further from stores and restaurants but it seems the while area is...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I had booked this hotel based on TA reviews and the fact it was close to Auschwitz which was our reason to come to Poland. The price was considerably less than we had been paying as we usually stay at Holiday Inn if one is available. Wow! It was awesome! The rooms are clean but modest. Nothing fancy or elaborate. We chose 3 single beds for 2 rooms because we had our grandson with us and we weren't sure if our friend traveling with us was bringing his wife and daughter. As it turned out, we only used 2 beds in both rooms so without us asking, we were given a lower rate. Breakfast buffet was served in the morning and it was excellent. (Eggs, pastries, juices, cereal, meats, cheese and more!) I couldn't find a separate TA listing for the restaurant but it was one of the best we ate at on our European trip of 5 countries. Three of us had their trout - wow again - full fish with French fries and "3" salads - Cole slaw types but all different and very good. The soups and desserts were also delicious. The best part we enjoyed is sitting outside on the river - so relaxing - and the SUPER friendly and helpful staff. It was 12 kilometers from Auschwitz but a straight easy drive. Parking is across the street. One helpful hint when trying to find the hotel is put Bielany in your GPS not Oswiecim. There also is free wifi. There is a swing set for children but would need constant supervision as the river adjoins the property.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank EHPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews