We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
11
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Location - tucked away at the very top of a woodland track, with stunning views front and rear, deer in the forest below - beautiful. Skiing in Filipovice 15 mins drive away.
Rooms - modern and countrified, very spacious, very clean, enormous shower room, excellent beds. Very good wifi
Food - Restaurant best we've experienced in Czech for Steaks (and amongst the top we've had anywhere)
Summary - excellent - we'll definitely return

Room tip: Apartments best practcality for families, doubles best for couples wanting plush
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeco111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We spent a long weekend in one of the apartments offered by the Krizovy Vrch hotel. The clean, quiet and warm rooms as well as the beautiful view helps you disconnect from the daily bustle. Each room comes with a large balcony. The staff is very kind and helpful, the atmosphere is warm and romantic and the food very tasty, extraordinary. We traveled with our kid that enjoyed as well our stay there. The restaurant has a nice playground where kids cannot get bored while the adults can enjoy a nice glass of wine and a beautiful view. They have free wifi and nice sauna as well. You can easily find a couple of hiking paths starting near the hotel. I totally recommend it for vacation with/ without kids.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 225alinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We spent weekend in this hotel in top floor room with fireplace. It was absolutely beautiful, luxurious and quiet. Nothing was disturbing us, the place was clean and in general very stylish. We also had an amazing view from the room to the whole town below. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and nice, one of the best customer services I have experienced in the Czech Republic. To finish this great stay, we had wonderful breakfast with variety of options, held in small private dinning room with view to the surrounding nature and with great music playing. I cannot say enough nice things about this place, we felt as relaxed as after a week stay in a spa and will be coming back. Most well deserved 5 star review I have ever written.

Room tip: Top floor room with fireplace is definitely worth the extra money spent
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful location on the top of a hill. Had a very large room with modern bathroom and comfortable bed. Free wifi worked perfectly well.
Friendly service.
Dinner was excellent! Home made venison pâté and filet of deer (from the local forests) in blueberry sauce. Local wines and of course Czech beer.
Breakfast was also a nice buffet.
Stayed here on business with customers, but would be a great place to stay for a visit of the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Burlwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews