We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, lovely food”

Restaurant Krizovy Vrch
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Jesenik
Price range: US$7 - US$64
Cuisines: Czech, Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Perched on the hillside with a beautiful view out over the mountains. Get there early if you want an outside table as there aren’t many and they quickly fill up on a sunny day. Inside is full of character with a definite hunting theme - lots of stuffed game animals all over the walls - and a lovely big fireplace. The food was excellent, steaks being their specialty. The Hanger steak was a bit tough but the sirloin was superb. We all had the pancakes filled with plum jam and topped with whipped cream and poppy seeds and they were delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 358mannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Too overrated. We like 45 minutes walk up the mountain to get to this place. The steaks were not bad. And I like the fact that servers were able to speak both Czech and Polish. Other than that pretty average typical hospoda with a good view. No hand paper towels in a creepy bathroom. Servers were rather shy foodrunners than waiters who were pushing some $3 "sauce" together with stakes that appeared to be some tasteless oil mixed with butter. Prices above average. No surprise every patron I saw was leaving with kinda dissapointed look.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The food was good and the service was really nice and helpful as well. I would really recommend having dinner or lunch here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MicRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Because this restaurant had already positive references on Trip advisor, we have decided to try it as well. We were very surprised from magic exterior and interior as well. The food was delicious. I can fully recommend to try this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank falc0n01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great restaurant with very good steak and other partly local meat specialties. 3 vegetarian dishes, delicious deserts and a variety of wines. Very attentive staff and nice cosy atmosphere with a big fireplace and beautiful decoration. We tried the restaurant on the day of arrival and ended up with having dinner here every night during the entire stay because of the great food and very good value for money. Again complament to the chef and thanks to Miroslav for the attentive and friendly service!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank k27ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Krizovy Vrch also viewed

Jesenik, Olomouc Region
 
Jesenik, Olomouc Region
 

Been to Restaurant Krizovy Vrch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.