We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Devil's Channel
from US$74.34
More Info
from US$62.54
More Info
from US$101.48
More Info
from US$88.50
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
16
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

This is a really qaint place away from the main tourist spot and is near the Lennon wall as well well. Not to be missed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

A lovely little stretch of water that divides Malá Strana from Kampa Island. It is said to have been named in the 19th century after a woman of devilish character. You can take boat trips down it or just view it from Lovers Bridge.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank tinylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

The Certovka or Devil's Channel is part of the canal that separates Lesser Town from Kampa Island. It's a historic district of Prague that used to contain water mills and there's a working example on Lover's Bridge, not far from John Lennon Wall. The views are pretty, although I wouldn't go out of the way to see it. There are more picturesque sites in Prague.

Date of experience: October 2019
22  Thank macedonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Interesting area that is beautiful to see from the water! Learn about the area from a unique point of view. Multiple boat trip options or book a kayak trip with pragueonkayak.com.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank kellya0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

On completing our touring of Mala Strana, especially since we were visiting on September 11th, our tour guide suggested that we seek out the 9/11 memorial at the base of the Charles Bridge. Our route took us past the Lennon wall, at which point we encountered this unanticipated visual gem.

Indeed, this small canal is crossed by a few bridges which afford very picturesque views and nice photo ops.

While this would not seem to be a destination worthy of a special trip if you are not near, but since almost everyone crosses the Charles Bridge at least a couple of times during their Prague visits, this spot is close enough to warrant a quick detour down the steps on the south side near the bridge termination at Mala Strana.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank petergoode2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews