We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duo
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$689
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
782
631
290
83
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
631
290
83
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centreabd el wahabswimming poolcomfort roombusy hotelbritish airwayslarge hotelspecial thanksrecommend this hotelbusiness tripamazing hoteltea and coffeeczech republichotel is situatedpublic transportvisit prague
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Given room that both air conditioning and television were broken did not work. Room was at 25.7 degrees Celsius (over 80 degrees Fahrenheit). Spoke with front desk and sent maintenance to fix. He could not. Went to front desk and asked to see manager, said he was sorry and asked to buy us drink. We said no. Second maintenance man came, told us it could not be repaired tonight and that that last persons in room complained about broken air conditioning, but management keeps renting room. Went back down to front desk and was informed manager went home for night and there were no rooms open to make a change AT THE PRICE THE TOUR COMPANY PAID. Very disappointing and I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Hotels P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Larry,

Let me first thank you for your recent stay at Hotel DUO and for sharing your review with other travellers no matter that it is very hard for me to read your review knowing the details about the situation.

I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you described, however, having discussed personally the circumstances with my colleagues I would like to point out that you did informed the front desk after your check-in into our hotel, that the room temperature is very low. Our maintenance has been instructed to switch off the A/C according to your request. Later on in the evening you did contact our reception team regarding too hot temperature in your room. Maitenance staff has been sent to switch on the A/C for you immediatley, but unfortunately, it takes some time to cool down the room temperature.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Matúš Rudáš
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed! We had no air conditioning in our room with the temperature in the room over 80 degrees (over 27 C degrees). We were told nothing could be done. We could not sleep in the heat!
Nothing was done to improve our situation. I became ill from the heat!

We will NEVER return and will recommend NO ONE EVER stay hear.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Hotels P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lilli,

Thank you for your comments, we sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests, no matter how good or bad it is, and strive to improve and perfect our services based on it.

Your comments are well respected and taken on board by the management for consideration.

Once again, we are thankful for your feedback and sincerely hope to get a chance to restore your faith in our brand during your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Matúš Rudáš
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Good sized room and bed, the pillows were dreadful. Good bathroom with shower and bath, shower curtain didn’t really stop the floor getting drenched, maybe that was just me. Was always left clean. Breakfast was ok, normal buffet style with various choices. Very large hotel, strangely had a casino attached to it and did get busy outside. Also had a spa, gym and pool as far as I can remember. The bar looked nice but we didn’t use it. The staff were nice, we arrived early and had to wait a while for our room so she just allocated us a different one. Not sure why they didn’t just do this in the first place if they had a similar room free instead of leaving us waiting in the lobby for an hour. The hotel was just too far out of the centre. We got the train in one day and ubers the rest as it wasn’t that pricey. Was just restricting being so far out - about a 20 min drive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Hotels P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Liz,

Thank you for commenting regarding your stay at the Hotel Duo, on Tripadvisor.com.

Your constructive remarks certainly help us to take necessary steps to improve and meet our guests’ requirements.

We are all looking forward to host you in our Jan Hotels soon again.

Kind regards,

Matúš Rudáš
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel Duo is spacious, modern and clean (with a more than adequate restaurant) with the hotel staff being friendly and welcoming.
Our double room was spotless providing all the usual comforts and amenities associated with good hotel accommodation.
On arrival we were met by Bilel (the hotel concierge) who was pleasant and attentive, and provided us with all the useful and relevant information to help us get the most out of our short stay in Prague.
Access to the city centre was made easy via the extremely clean, fast and efficient metro system (a 3 minute walk from the hotel), taking no longer than 15 minutes to reach any part of the city (just take a little time to familiarise yourself with the subway ticket system first).
Prague itself is a beautiful city with an amazing history and blessed with a wonderful mix of eclectic architectural styles (make sure to visit Prague Castle, and take in the wonders that await you inside...they are absolutely fabulous).
We took in a river cruise (which I'd definetly recommend) as it allowed us to see the beautiful city of Prague from another perspective.
There are many cafe's and restaurants around the city, with those around the centre charging a higher price for coffee's etc, so try to stick to those on the outskirts, as we found them excellent and reasonable too.
If you get the opportunity (you won't regret it) do try to visit the "Cafe Louvre," it is positioned just a stones throw from the city centre, providing excellent traditional Czech cuisine at a very reasonable price...in an incredible setting (Czech it out...excuse the pun ...definitely one of the highlights of our break).
The Hotel Duo and a city break in Prague...definitely recommended.
Rik

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rik615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Hotels P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time and write your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Duo.

With pleasure we have read your comments on our hotel and we honestly believe your experience represents a true example of so many of our satisfied guests. We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our hotel in general. At the same time we are very proud of our staff like Bilel and the service provided.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in Prague or in one of our two hotels in Cesky Krumlov.

With warmest regards,

Matúš Rudáš
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay.
Very good staff.
Good behavior.polite.
Hotel Duo is at very good location.Very near to the metro station.easily reachable from City center or old town Prague.
Zdenek the receptionist was very helpful.
Thanks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Hotels P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review which is appreciated a lot.

We do our best to make our guests happy and fell at home, and therefore, reading such a review as yours makes us feel proud of our great staff like Zdeněk is.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Hotel DUO.

With warmest regards,

Matúš Rudáš
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews