We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zlaty Andel(Cesky Krumlov)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penzion Krumlov(Cesky Krumlov)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Zaton(Cesky Krumlov)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Delanta(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Latran(Cesky Krumlov)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Penzion Gardena(Cesky Krumlov)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Athanor(Cesky Krumlov)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Krumlov House & WriteAway Retreat(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
333
243
93
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
243
93
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinl'occitane toiletriesold townnespresso machinejunior suitenice hotelprivate saunastandard roombreakfast buffetexcellent locationfree wifithe hotel's restaurantonly stayed one nightconvenient locationcomfortable roomslovely townczech republic
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This hotel may be suitable for those driving as there is nearby parking. It is also close to the castle which is good. However, if you arrive by Regiojet bus from Prague, there are no taxis at the stop and it is a very long walk through the town dragging even small carry on luggage through crowded streets. Perhaps, it is possible to have the hotel arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the stop if you advise them of your arrival. Otherwise it is best to get a hotel closer to the centre of town and the bus stop.

Now to the so called “superior double” room we booked months in advance when there was lots of availability. What we got was a tiny room with a tiny sliver of one night table and one night light, and a slanted ceiling on one side causing one to bang one’s head when waking up at night with no light on that side.....a real disaster....also very dark as had a tiny window. Room 304 was an attic type room in what looked like servant’s quarters. Definitely not superior! Furthermore, if a room has a slanted roof it should be advertised as such and not called superior. I understand old buildings may have slanted ceilings in top floors...but say so.The room was lacking sufficient plugs for the modern age. The bathroom was also tiny: the floor of the slower slippery as the drain was slow to drain the soapy water.

On a positive note...the breakfast was very good as was the cappuccino.
However, one of the waitresses replenishing was rather rude...skinny one with blonde spiky pony tale. When I came down for breakfast I asked the concierge where breakfast was served and she graciously told me and pointed to the 2 choices of rooms. As I went to enter one, the rude waitress aggressively told me I could not go to that one as it was for the Japanese. If that was the case then the concierge should have been advised and also as a guest, I did not appreciate being spoken to in such a aggressive manner. Perhaps, she could be trained on speaking with hotel guests and managing her angry demeanour. I noticed it also with whoever asked her for anything....maybe she was having a bad day.

Room Tip: Avoid tiny room 304 with slanted dangerous roof. Others on 3rd floor may have same. Just beware!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hopefullygreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location, close to the castle. The rooms are nice and tidy, although a hand held shower over the bath was a little different than normal. The staff here were also friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank infernopromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Infernopromo,

thank you for choosing hotel Bellevue for your stay.
We are happy you were satisfied during your stay and we appreciate your comment about the shower, some things men can notice only when really use and live in the room.
Hope you will come back to visit us.
Have a beautiful day!

Kind regards,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Great location right in the midst of the old town. The luxury rooms are spacious, have comfortable leather lounges and charming views over the cobblestone streets of the old town. Excellent fine dining in the restaurant but also restaurants available soon as you walk out the door. Staff are very helpful and good English speakers. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KangarooPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear KangarooPhil,

thank you for your stay in hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov,member of Asten Hotels.
We are really glad that you enjoyed the city and our hotel. It was pleasure to host you here.
Hope you will come back in future!

Kind regards,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great location. We could drive the car to the front door to unload, parking was down the street/hill, but not a big deal. The location was perfect, we could walk everywhere. Our room was upgraded I guess because of it being offseason. We tried the hotel restaurant, which is one of the top rated restaurants and we weren’t disappointed. It was very cozy, the food was good and the waiter was quite friendly. The front desk staff were friendly and informative. There was a nice bottle of complimentary wine & chocolates waiting for us in the room, which was a nice touch after our long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loungelizardOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear loungelizardOttawa,

thank you for review of your stay at hotel Bellevue, member of Asten Hotels.
It is nice to read that you were satisfied and felt comfortable during your stay.
It seems you enjoeyd Cesky Krumlov a lot and I am glad for it.
Thank you for sharing your experience with other people.
Hope to see you again in future!

Kind regards,
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

For 70 Euros a large room/suite and 2 European fresh breakfasts (best eggs ! And cake) and parking in that price . We came on a Sunday eve without prior booking- staff was super . Walking to great restaurants and ... a gem in a gem town

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allen697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevueCK, Generální ředitel at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Allen 697,

thank you that you accidentally came to hotel Bellevue and stayed here!
I am very glad you enjoyed that time really good. You were lucky, because it is not allways possible to offer such a room (high category) without previous reservation. Of course it depends on particular date and occupancy. I am happy it was worth it.
Hope we will have a chance to welcome you in hotel Bellevue again.

Best regards!
Martin Kocourek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews