We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
482
306
83
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
482
306
83
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopaqua actionst thomascruzan beach clubfull kitchenahi tuna nachosbeach bargreat beachcharlotte amalielounge chairscolorful fishbeach staffno see umscoral reefrented a carsea lifeminute ride
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Secret Harbour was absolutely amazing! Our condo was beautiful and very clean. We walked out the back door onto a patio and directly onto the beach. Just a few steps and we were in the water. The food at the 2 restaurants was very good and all the services at the resort fit all of our needs. Housekeeping did a great job, and the beach staff was very friendly and accommodating as were the front desk people. We had one maintenance issue that was immediately taken care of, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! If I return to St. Thomas, I will definitely go back to Secret Harbour.

Room Tip: We chose a condo but villas are also available.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beadifulblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Secret Harbour for a week and it was absolutely wonderful. I thought it was very clean. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. We rented a car and there are 2 grocery stores very close to the resort. We had 5 rooms total for all the guests and the biggest complaint I heard from people was the lack of hot water in the shower. Our room was perfect though. Gorgeous views, wonderful snorkeling, quiet and relaxed atmosphere! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We came Secret Harbour for a destination wedding and it was absolutely perfect. All the rooms are right on the beach. Our room was perfect as it was spacious with a fun kitchen living room area and a queen size comfortable bed.
My favorite was enjoying the view from our balcony of the beautiful private beach while have a cup of coffee.
The Sunset Grille restaurant served excellent breakfast and a great dinner at night.
The snorkeling right off the beach was great as well.
This place was secluded from the touristy destinations.
We loved and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Secret Harbor is a great place to go with the family. We stayed in one of the two bedroom, two bath villas above the resort. Nothing is fancy but it's very comfortable. Beach is lovely and the snorkeling is great. Nice pool for a quick dip. Food at the restaurants on the property is good. We had a kitchen which was great. Moe's in Red Hook is a good place to go for groceries and wine. We ended up eating in more than I thought we would especially after a busy day site seeing when we were all tired.

Room Tip: If you rent a villa get one with a view of the bay. Some of the lower units don't have a bay view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolzirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a week. It was amazing- we were searching for a place to just relax and not be busy tourists. Condo was beyond what we expected; one bedroom, full kitchen, private balcony. We got up every morning and had our beach loungers placed wherever we chose by the awesome beach staff. Then we ate lunch at the restaurant on the beach each day; amazing service and fresh food. Snorkeled for hours every day. We rented a car (recommended) to get to Moe's market- a short distance away but still worth the car being such crazy roads- for fresh foods to snack on at night along with some chilled wine and beer options. Made it a habit to get a Pina Colada at the bar for sunset each day- order at the bar and take a nice walk. If you are feeling adventurous, add a dark rum floater. Delicious. Bartender was so friendly, along with all the beach, housekeeping, and restaurant staff we saw during our stay (we were more than happy to give everyone involved tips as their service was personable and genuine- so I recommend doing that as well) We will return for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmberZ923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews