We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort for Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Our Spring break vacation was a really special one. We traveled to St Thomas USVI, the Island I grew up from ages 3-15. It was the first time I was going back and would be sharing the Island with my kids and husband. In addition, friends I have not seen in years would be there to help me get reacquainted with the place that use to be home. These are the girls I grew up with that I still get to call close and wonderful friends !

In my research, I wanted to find a hotel that would afford our family space. More than one bathroom is key. We like to have room and being able to feel like we have some of the essentials of "home" are key for our son, who has Autism.

We decided on Secret Harbor beach resort, it was a small hotel, with all accommodations of a larger one: dining choices, wifi, room cleaning, pool , beach and gym. The advantage was that it was an apartment style room. We had a kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a sitting area plus 2 bedrooms. It was PERFECT! No one felt cramped , the rooms were cozy and clean, decorated with a real beach charm. We could have breakfast in our room, our son could have down time in the living room and 2 could shower at a time ! We stocked up on essentials at the local supermarket which was another great plus when the kids wanted a snack or to make a quick bite. They are located on the East End of the island, a 5 minute ride to the Ferry to go to St John for the day.

Secret Harbor is just that, a beautiful , pristine beach, with sparkly blue waters, pelicans and palm trees-all nestled into a secret cove that you feel is your own private beach. The water is calm and it is a family friendly resort. Kids of all ages were there. The resort is a quaint and boutique style and we felt like a part of a family. The staff are singing while bringing you beach chairs, laughing while serving lunch and offering the favorite local spots when you want to explore . Again, I found the resort very helpful with a few special requests we had for our son from the dining area. They weren’t phased by our requests and made it all feel AOK!

We spent one entire day doing nothing but enjoying the property, Snorkeling, shelling and swimming all morning. Resting on the built in float in the ocean, was another favorite. Lunch on the ocean with steel drums and a walk to the pool to watch the sunset. It was all perfect.

Being in s resort like this with kids is great, the easy access to the room allows them to go back and forth with no difficulty.

Kevin, the general manger, couldn't have been more hands on. Always accessible and smiling as he walked the grounds checking to see how everyone was doing.

We rented a car to explore and took the kids all over. They saw where I lived, the school I went to, the beaches I had field trips at and the town I shopped in. As much as it changed, is as much as it stayed the same.

The locals were happy to have the tourism, we loved the local hangouts our friends took us to and the weather was perfect.

I can see why my parents moved there and I feel lucky to have had the years I did growing up there. I cannot wait to go back.

Traveling with kids can be a challenge, a child with special needs can bring a little more to the table but Secret Harbor, for our family, was the perfect destination to enjoy the beauty of the Island and have the comforts of home. Until next time...

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Carissa1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

35 - 39 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Secret Harbour was absolutely amazing! Our condo was beautiful and very clean. We walked out the back door onto a patio and directly onto the beach. Just a few steps and we were in the water. The food at the 2 restaurants was very good and all the services at the resort fit all of our needs. Housekeeping did a great job, and the beach staff was very friendly and accommodating as were the front desk people. We had one maintenance issue that was immediately taken care of, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! If I return to St. Thomas, I will definitely go back to Secret Harbour.

Room Tip: We chose a condo but villas are also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beadifulblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Secret Harbour for a week and it was absolutely wonderful. I thought it was very clean. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. We rented a car and there are 2 grocery stores very close to the resort. We had 5 rooms total for all the guests and the biggest complaint I heard from people was the lack of hot water in the shower. Our room was perfect though. Gorgeous views, wonderful snorkeling, quiet and relaxed atmosphere! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We came Secret Harbour for a destination wedding and it was absolutely perfect. All the rooms are right on the beach. Our room was perfect as it was spacious with a fun kitchen living room area and a queen size comfortable bed.
My favorite was enjoying the view from our balcony of the beautiful private beach while have a cup of coffee.
The Sunset Grille restaurant served excellent breakfast and a great dinner at night.
The snorkeling right off the beach was great as well.
This place was secluded from the touristy destinations.
We loved and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Secret Harbor is a great place to go with the family. We stayed in one of the two bedroom, two bath villas above the resort. Nothing is fancy but it's very comfortable. Beach is lovely and the snorkeling is great. Nice pool for a quick dip. Food at the restaurants on the property is good. We had a kitchen which was great. Moe's in Red Hook is a good place to go for groceries and wine. We ended up eating in more than I thought we would especially after a busy day site seeing when we were all tired.

Room Tip: If you rent a villa get one with a view of the bay. Some of the lower units don't have a bay vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolzirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benner
9 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#2 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
580 reviews
1.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
11.9 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,225 reviews
1.8 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
718 reviews
1.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Address: 6280 Estate Nazareth | Nazareth Bay, Benner 00802-1113, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Benner
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Price Range: HK$3,231 - HK$4,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Harbour Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Harbour is currently closed due to hurricane Irma Secret Harbour is a boutique all-beachfront condominium resort on the Caribbean US Virgin Island of St. Thomas. The resort is situated on the island's Southeast shore on a palm-tree shaded swimming/snorkeling beach with pristine Caribbean blue water and sugary sand offering tranquil and water sport vacations with superb amenities. The all-beachfront property features 48 uniquely furnished condominiums on the ocean that are individually owned and resort managed. Each condominium is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom beachfront suite with fully equipped kitchen and private patio/balcony. Amenities include: 2 restaurants; PADI dive center with scuba diving, excursion boats, sailing and watersport rentals; freshwater pool; tennis courts; fitness center; gift shop; ATM & spa services. The intimate resort is ideal for families, couples, watersport & diving enthusiasts, visiting executives, and those seeking a tropical destination wedding, honeymoon or event. Bonus amenities include free Wi-Fi, onsite concierge, and wedding/event coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, WingontravelTA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Harbour Beach Hotel Benner
Hotel Secret Harbour Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing