We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Knebworth House
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
191
185
61
42
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
185
61
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure playground dinosaur trail play area picnic lunch sunny day lovely place to visit great family day gift shop walled garden maze fort dinosaurs cafe zip stately daffodils herb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely big grounds, great adventure playground for young and older children.
Enjoyable dinosaur trail and nice cafe onsite.
Great day out

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Rodedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte S, Public Relations Manager at Knebworth House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review after your visit. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Adventure Playground and Dinosaur Trail. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We had an enjoyable day trip to Knebworth House. The gardens and extensive grounds are good for walking and the house is very interesting. Also had a good scone in the cafe. When we visited, COVID regulations were still in force, and the staff made sure that everyone was safe, much appreciated.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Goldie1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte S, Public Relations Manager at Knebworth House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for visiting this Summer and leaving a review.
We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable day and found the House interesting.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

I visited Knebworth for the gardens and the formal gardens did not let you down. Take time to explore each part as you can easily miss bits .

Certainly sets the house off nicely.

Clearly set up for children as well with a maze and other activities near the house and a much larger adventure play structures near to the entrance gates. In between the two, open grass pastures with plenty of mature trees.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Gardenfred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte S, Public Relations Manager at Knebworth House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for visiting and leaving a review for us. It sounds like you had a lovely time in the Gardens and took time to explore every element, which is great to see.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Had a brilliant day walking around to see the dinosaur’s and then to the park. We spent a few hours here. Which is rare due to my son being autistic. So it’s very rare he will stay anywhere longer than an hour before he gets upset. Highly recommend

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 261heidiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte S, Public Relations Manager at Knebworth House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for visiting and leaving us a review.

We are happy to hear you were able to spend longer in the Dinosaur Trail and Park.

Thank you for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

I had been anticipating visiting Knebworth House for over 20 years. Finally I managed to get there.

The first issue was Google maps took me to the estate office.

The tour was focused in the family history and I would have been more interested in learning more about the building and stories which bought it to life.

The gardener's are clearly dedicated and spoke with enthusiasm about the garden but the garden didn't inspire me.

I feel that it is very much aimed at young families who visit for the play area and dinosaurs, which were clearly very popular.

As a house it was disappointing.

On the positive side I really liked the new watch tower. The stairs are newly built from trees on the estate. The watchtower is definitely one of my highlights.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte S, Public Relations Manager at Knebworth House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for leaving a review after your visit. We are sorry to hear that your visit was not what you expected.

You were welcome to ask the Guide questions about the building while on your tour or after, they would have been more than happy to give you more information.

We are proud of the Watchtower restoration so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews