We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian cuisine in The Hydro Majestic - Blue Mountain.”

Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic
Price range: US$7 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Featuring magnificent views overlooking the Megalong Valley, the Boiler House Restaurant, with dining on two levels, is open seven days a week. The Boiler House Restaurant offers an all-day dining menu featuring traditional pizzas, pastas, classic burgers and Australian cuisine showcasing regional produce from the Blue Mountains.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Hydro Majestic is one of Australia’s most iconic historical hotels located in Medlow Bath, Blue Mountain overlooking the beautiful Megalong Valley.
The former boiler house, which generated electricity for the Hydro Majestic, in the past, has now been transformed into two levels of cosy dining named Boiler House Restaurant.
The ground floor is surrounded by glass windows facing the beautiful scene of the valley but when we arrived, it was packed and we had to seat on the first floor which had several glass windows only facing the valley and the main street.
Only the interior of the house was modernly redesigned and furnished but the facade, the main structure and even a few machineries are still maintained.
Good to note that the boiler house is only open for lunch and it serves Italian cuisine.
We had 4 mains : Potato gnocchi, Braised beef cheek, Sicilian chicken and Pesce Pizza.
The beef and chicken were so tender and the sauce was so tasty. The gnocchi and the pizza were also wonderful.
The service was quick and the waiter was so friendly and attentive.
We enjoyed the food so much and admired the environment. One sentence for sure: we will be back !

1  Thank jkarunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear johann K,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your visit in Boiler House Restaurant. Our team at Hydro Majestic Hotel is very proud of our heritage and history. We really appreciate your detailed and positive feedback with regards to food, service and ambiance of Boiler House Restaurant.

We are looking forward in having you again here at The Hydro Majestic Hotel.

Warm regards,

Boiler House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

The service was a little slow, we noticed people who came in after us were being service or having their orders taken before us. However the food was good. We ordered Pizza and salad and it was excellent. The view is to die for. I found the tables a little too small for holding 2 pizzas, drinks and salad. I felt the tables were too close together but I guess that was because we were at the window side where everyone would want to be to get a glimpse of the view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear charli901,

Thank you for taking time to review your visit in Boiler House Restaurant at Hydro Majestic Hotel. Our pizzas in Boiler House are one of our most selling dishes and we are very glad you enjoyed it a lot.

Thank you very much also for understanding with regards to our seating arrangements. Most of our guests prefer to seat nearby the window so we try to fit as much tables comfortably as we could beside the window so more guests can enjoy their lunch with the beautiful view of the Megalong Valley.

We are looking forward in welcoming you once again here at Boiler House Restaurant.

With thanks,

The Boiler House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Service is totally unprofessional. The food was overall less than average. I was very disappointed in all aspects.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainbow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Rainbow T,

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your lunch experience at Boiler House Restaurant. Our apologies that all aspects of your dining experience were not satisfactory. We already forwarded to our Chef your feedback with regards to the food.

If ever you wish come again kindly let me know and I will personally handle your booking and make sure that this time everything will be up to your satisfaction. You can reach me through my email boilerhouseam@hydromajestic.com.au.

Until next time,

Boiler House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Very small restaurant space with a large window overlooking the valley which is magnificent. Not a great selection on the menu, but what we had was quite nice. A few nice wines by the glass and service was good. Pizzas looked good and smelled nice. Good atmosphere too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganI8, Front Office Manager at Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Glenda D,

Thank you for taking time to review your dining experience in Boiler House Restaurant at Hydro Majestic Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the service we provided during your lunch. With regards with the food our chef already made some additions in our food menu selection. We also take pride in our location which adds to the total dining experience at Boiler House Restaurant.

We are looking forward in welcoming you once again in the future here at Boiler House Restaurant.

Warm regards,

Boiler House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We went here for Sunday lunch. Beautiful views and very tasty food. Great wine list also. Relaxed atmosphere and good service. I would definitely go back again.

Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan I, Front Office Manager at Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Nicola M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in the Boiler House Cafe at the Hydro Majestic Hotel.

It was a delight to read that you were able to take in the indeed great view and that you enjoyed the food and wine.

We hope to see you soon to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the Boiler House Cafe at the Hydro Majestic Hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Meagan Iervasi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic also viewed

Medlow Bath, Blue Mountains
Medlow Bath, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Boiler House Restaurant at Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing