We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
HK$741
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Booking.com
HK$1,100
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
HK$1,101
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jay K
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

PNG's best experience and hospitality is World Class

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020
We traveled here with a young family in October and it was amazing. From the moment you get off the boat the warm welcome and friendly staff just make it special. A huge thank you to Nozaki who was so helpful in assisting with our booking and ensured everything was in order for our perfect holiday. She even checked and alerted us that the special airfares were still available on a number of occasions. Traveling with young kids the staff were exceptionally thoughtful and offered for our dinner to be served earlier than the standard 7pm start. This was such a thoughtful gesture and never have we ever had such a attention and special treatment in the world. The food was great and a very big variety with 2 of us being vegetarians chef Benson did an outstanding job and there was plenty to eat and a very good variety. Outstanding fresh seafood every day. Snorkeling off the beach was great as well as the kayaks. Definitely do the skull cave day trip and remember to bring along some toys and clothes for the village kids as they are really friendly and it's pretty remote there. Definitely a highlight of our PNG experience and highly recommend Tawali for the most unforgettable stay. Lovely resort, untouched remote pristine location and amazing staff.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: If you're going to have one PNG beach or island holiday Tawali should be the place!
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
HK$1,101
HK$741
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,101
  • Expedia
    HK$741
0.0 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$1,013
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$1,013
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
35.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
38.9 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
War house.
Contact accommodation for availability.
44.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Napatanas beautiful gardens
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.2 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
the jetty
Contact accommodation for availability.
47.2 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Likalili Gift Shop
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.1 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Pool
Wanigili Main Building from Backyard2
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.4 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Hewiia
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
79
47
11
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
47
11
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive boat day trip home reef great visibility other travelers flight boats deck board jetty bungalow remoteness locals nature shells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Tawali Resort :Love this place such a beautiful place for a perfect getaway . If you want some were quite this is for you .Beautiful reef system for dive and snorkel ,so natural and peaceful environment .

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Sholland2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

If you are looking for great diving, untouched reefs, friendly local people and options of several land tours Tawali is your place to go.
We have been diving several interesting places all over our planet. Tawali offers beautiful coral reef with incredibly lot to see. You will mainly find small stuff, so get your macro lens ready. Our last dive at Tawali (Luvadi Beach – Muck) offered us a huge number of extraordinary species, which in average you will see in a week of diving, just outstanding. Which house reef offers Mandarin fish and of course much more. Diving is relaxed, not industrial, the dive guides are really taking care of you and are pointing to all the interesting stuff, without being pushy. I personally recommend a night dive with the dive master Nozaki, start with the Mandarin Fish and keep on going for almost 90 Minutes. Or Alberto, who really tries to find all sea horses, nude branches, hairy ghost pipe fish, squid and leaf fish to mention only some. Looking into the blue you will see some sharks, turtles and several napoleon.
Finally, I like to say, we really enjoyed our one week stay. Everybody was taking care of us, we definitely got spoiled. Our great thanks to the whole Tawali team.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RIC-Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Enjoyed the peaceful environment. Was met at the main wharf by the Resort Manager and a staff who assisted us to the resort's reception where we were given drinks and given a visual tour of the resort. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds. The views of the reef around the resort are just magnificent! I could look at that view all day! Tried out the pool although it would need more TLC cleaning-wise. However, would love to visit Tawali Resort again to go on hikes and cave visits.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side have the best views
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lokol_Turist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Tawali Resort is stunning! A group of fifteen of us were there for a long weekend with several kids 4yo - 12yo, young adults, and older adults, and everyone was engaged the whole time with interesting things to see and do such as swimming in the pool or in the sea, snorkelling, going on a hike, playing board games, visiting a waterfall and skull cave, picnicing on an island, fishing, watching traditional dancers.. such an interesting place to stay, and we all had a fantastic time! The food was absolutely sensational, and the staff were wonderful. The rooms are very big and spacious. I found my mattress a bit hard and uncomfortable but no-one else had that problem. Airport pick up and drop off were efficient and the drive both ways was comfortable. Highly recommended. I would love to go back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Very Nice resort with great snorkeling right in front of the swimming pool, the tour to the coral garden is amazing! Skull caves were very interesting, restaurant serves very good food,
Nice clean rooms with good bedding, and all the necessary things.
The road from the airport is brand new so a easy drive to the resort!
And at least very friendly people!! The only thing I would recommend is to book thruh booking.com, room with full board, I paid way to much! If you book only the room , you have to pay for the food and that’s really too expensive!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews