We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Aioni Tours
Alotau, Papua New Guinea
Beautiful and peaceful getaway
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2019
Tawali Resort :Love this place such a beautiful place for a perfect getaway . If you want some were quite this is for you .Beautiful reef system for dive and snorkel ,so natural and peaceful environment .
Date of stay: November 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
38.9 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
The Likalili Gift Shop
eDreams
    35.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    eDreams
      36.1 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      Expedia
      Earn rewards for every stay
      • Hotels.com
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      35.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      War house.
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      44.5 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Free parking
      Napatanas beautiful gardens
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      37.2 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      the jetty
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      47.2 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      Wanigili Main Building from Backyard2
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      37.4 km from Tawali Leisure & Dive Resort
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Hewiia
      Reviews (144)
      Filter reviews
      144 results
      Traveller rating
      79
      47
      11
      7
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      79
      47
      11
      7
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews dive boat day trip home reef great visibility other travelers flight boats deck board jetty bungalow remoteness locals nature shells
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 144 reviews
      Reviewed 2 December 2019

      If you are looking for great diving, untouched reefs, friendly local people and options of several land tours Tawali is your place to go.
      We have been diving several interesting places all over our planet. Tawali offers beautiful coral reef with incredibly lot to see. You will mainly find small stuff, so get your macro lens ready. Our last dive at Tawali (Luvadi Beach – Muck) offered us a huge number of extraordinary species, which in average you will see in a week of diving, just outstanding. Which house reef offers Mandarin fish and of course much more. Diving is relaxed, not industrial, the dive guides are really taking care of you and are pointing to all the interesting stuff, without being pushy. I personally recommend a night dive with the dive master Nozaki, start with the Mandarin Fish and keep on going for almost 90 Minutes. Or Alberto, who really tries to find all sea horses, nude branches, hairy ghost pipe fish, squid and leaf fish to mention only some. Looking into the blue you will see some sharks, turtles and several napoleon.
      Finally, I like to say, we really enjoyed our one week stay. Everybody was taking care of us, we definitely got spoiled. Our great thanks to the whole Tawali team.

      Date of stay: November 2019
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      3  Thank RIC-Switzerland
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 November 2019

      Enjoyed the peaceful environment. Was met at the main wharf by the Resort Manager and a staff who assisted us to the resort's reception where we were given drinks and given a visual tour of the resort. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds. The views of the reef around the resort are just magnificent! I could look at that view all day! Tried out the pool although it would need more TLC cleaning-wise. However, would love to visit Tawali Resort again to go on hikes and cave visits.

      Room tip: Rooms on the south side have the best views
      Date of stay: November 2019
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Lokol_Turist101
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

      Tawali Resort is stunning! A group of fifteen of us were there for a long weekend with several kids 4yo - 12yo, young adults, and older adults, and everyone was engaged the whole time with interesting things to see and do such as swimming in the pool or in the sea, snorkelling, going on a hike, playing board games, visiting a waterfall and skull cave, picnicing on an island, fishing, watching traditional dancers.. such an interesting place to stay, and we all had a fantastic time! The food was absolutely sensational, and the staff were wonderful. The rooms are very big and spacious. I found my mattress a bit hard and uncomfortable but no-one else had that problem. Airport pick up and drop off were efficient and the drive both ways was comfortable. Highly recommended. I would love to go back!

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      2  Thank Michelle H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

      Very Nice resort with great snorkeling right in front of the swimming pool, the tour to the coral garden is amazing! Skull caves were very interesting, restaurant serves very good food,
      Nice clean rooms with good bedding, and all the necessary things.
      The road from the airport is brand new so a easy drive to the resort!
      And at least very friendly people!! The only thing I would recommend is to book thruh booking.com, room with full board, I paid way to much! If you book only the room , you have to pay for the food and that’s really too expensive!

      Date of stay: September 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      3  Thank paular238
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 September 2019

      Superb location (but takes awhile to get there)
      Excellent diving, although staff seemed unfamiliar with some of the sites and so not all turned out perfectly. Lots of excellent diving very close to resort.
      Marvelous cultural experiences and easy walk to local village
      Accommodations very good

      Date of stay: October 2018
      2  Thank Getaway590788
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews