We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bond M
Boquete, Panama

Beauty, Tranquility and Satisfaction

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2021
If you are looking for an intimate, breathtakingly beautiful spot to get away and just breathe for a few days, this is the place. We spent three lovely days in a beautiful home that is now a boutique hotel. The family that runs the hotel prepared delicious meals and it was very relaxing not to have to go anywhere. With a pool and the beach nearby, delightful water options were abundant. We highly recommend a few days of beauty and tranquility here. We promise you will leave feeling very satisfied.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.3 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
    No fees just great deals
      1.1 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      getlstd_property_photo
      HK$176
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$176
      31.8 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      HK$602
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$602
      • Vio.com
        HK$602
      32.9 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Expedia
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      5.2 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia
      • Agoda.com
      5.1 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia
      • Agoda.com
      2.1 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      17.4 km from Hotel Boca Brava Paradise
      Free Wifi
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Isla Boca Brava
      Reviews (17)
      Filter reviews
      17 results
      Traveller rating
      12
      1
      2
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      12
      1
      2
      1
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews spectacular views property paradise nature beaches island
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 17 reviews
      Reviewed 2 March 2020

      We stayed at Hotel Boca Brava for 3 days in mid-February & it exceeded our expectations. When booking we were a bit leery about leaving our car behind & taking a little boat to a small island where we'd be stranded for 3 days but the staff has the logistics well in hand. The hotel & grounds are immaculate, food is great & the views are amazing. Sitting on the balcony reading a book with something cool to sip on relishing a breeze is a great way to unwind. Kayak, snorkel or trek the island to watch the Howler monkey's. If you're after a place a bit isolated that still offers excellent creature comforts Boca Brava Paradise might be for you.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank T-floater
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

      Paradise is the correct word for this wonderful hotel and location. A secret hideaway run by charming hosts and lovely staff.
      The food is plentiful and well prepared and you will be seduced into wine on the veranda overlooking a blue sea and many uninhabited islands. Take the snorkel trip to islands in the distance, it is a great day out.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Kentworld
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 January 2020

      While in Boca Brava we visited this place. It is in a stunning location, beautifully manicured gardens and well cared property. We only went for lunch but were greeted with courtesy and prompt service. The food was delicious and nicely presented. The dining/lounge areas are very tastefully decorated, with a wonderful view and character. The surroundings are very pleasantly rural and pristine . Really worth a visit.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      4  Thank Emibru
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

      A really fabulous property and atmosphere created by Katija,her family and staff. Great food, really relaxed casual stay. We stayed at two other places in the area, by far the best. This place has a real soul.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank smithersoldboy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Paradise_02019, Inhaber at Hotel Boca Brava Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

      Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in december.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 April 2023
      Google Translation

      Room tip: Piscine verte, chambre petite et étouffante, hôtes limite aimable et maison et non hôtel
      Date of stay: April 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews