We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
6
5
7
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
5
7
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every aspect of this special birthday weekend was bad with the exception of the spa and surf session. Check in was a 30 minute wait, with no attempt by the 2 senior staff that were around to help the 2 ladies at recption by trying to speak to the guests to improve the situation in any way. Rooms wrong and then waited a further 2 hours for the 3rd room to be corrected. Restaurant service slow and very unhelpful, room service terrible 1 hours for 3 teas, when calling, the phone just rings so very difficult to get problems solved. 3 water facing king rooms booked. 2 of the showers were dirty with streaks, soap suds and hair. No room service menue just a copy of the restaurant menus pdf option so no list of drinks and refreshments available. When a hotel just opens it is the management that should be the front line ensuring things go smoothly but was not the case here

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RoweTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Snowdonia, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for contacting us. We are sincerely apologetic that your stay and experience fell short of the standards you should expect from us. To investigate and suitably respond to your comments further, please could you contact us by emailing manager@hgisnowdonia.com with your contact information and any further details.
Best wishes, The HGI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed to say the least, lovely new hotel but slow service and understaffed. Food was a 2/10, as took an our to even get drinks. Then the chips and burger was something you’d expect of a ropey burger van. The beer was flat and I saw a member of the bar team filling up a beer with another make of beer just to make it look less flat. The rooms were boiling and the air-conditioning done nothing, with no windows you can open. Also after paying on arrival, I’ve been charged an extra £638.60 on top of the room rate. Currently can’t get through to anyone on the phone number after trying 4/5 times. Absolute joke

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank E9272VGjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Snowdonia, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James,
Thank you for contacting us. We are sincerely apologetic that your experience fell short of the standards you should expect from us. We are addressing your issues, please could you contact us by emailing us on manager@hgisnowdonia.com.
Best wishes, The HGI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just stayed for 2 nights from Saturday we are already thinking of when we can return!
The hotel is everything you expect of a Hilton but with a cooler vibe, with views next to the wave garden you are able to watch the surfers from the large floor to ceiling windows (which my dog loved) yes... dog friendly rooms!
We had dinner in Zephyrs bar on Saturday, the waiting time was a little longer than normal for food to arrive but we expected this as it’s the first week of opening and everything is new. The waiting on staff apologised for the wait and were very friendly.
Lots of activities to do during the day for all ages, my 3 year old had a ride on the smaller pump track and played in the soft play which he really enjoyed.
The only negative to the weekend was the weather and let’s be honest no one could predict the down pours for the end of May
Can’t wait to come back when the weather is a little brighter!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JadeG326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Snowdonia, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Jade. Much appreciated, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start warm friendly staff and a mattress I didn't want to leave behind and while my wife enjoyed the spa
I had plenty to do in the surf park on site
Fantastic rooms with great views and room service to
Would highly recommend to couples and families with plenty to do for all the family and a great base for exploring the North Wales area

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daveeJ297JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went for Sunday lunch with two friends to this newly opened hotel. The restaurant is lovely and modern with views of the surf. Service slow but menus brought and staff member apologised. Not a lot of choose on the menu and no Sunday lunch offering. Two of us chose the minute steak open sandwich with hand cut fries and one had fish and chips. I was not impressed when all of the meals were delivered with frozen chips. I don’t mind frozen chips at brewers fare where 2 meals are £8.99 but when my £16 meal was advertised as having hand cut chips then that is what I expect. No hand had cut those chips! Come on Hilton. You should at least deliver what it says on the menu. You also need to consider serving steak and crusty bread that needs sawing on a flat plate on a slippy table!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dianellandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Snowdonia, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane,
Thank you for contacting us - we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sincerely apologetic that your experience did meet our high expectations or standards. We are addressing your comments, please get in touch with us by emailing us on manager@hgisnowdonia.com .
Best wishes, The HGI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews