We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
44
84
42
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
84
42
16
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very nice and pleasant hotel. Rooms are pretty big with nice big balcony, there is an elevator in the building. On the first floor every night there is live band for your entertainment. Breakfast was included in the price and was really good. Unfortunately you have to pay for the internet 6 Euros per day :) Overall it was a nice place hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: If you want to be close to the beach - choose this hotel.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TedK112887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stay here as often as we can. It's a family hotel where you can buy a bottle of wine to enjoy with your evening meal. And, if you haven't finished it; it appears on your table the next evening! The people who stay here are either from Spain or over the border from France; thus it's family! Nothing special but comfortable, it's like being on holiday staying with your auntie and uncle, great!
I am going to regret writing this as the price will go up with the number of people looking for a friendly holiday in a lovely part of Spain!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stowbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Generally we had a pleasant stay at hotel Nautilus.
The staff and service is the big + for this hotel.
Also, it's close to the beach and it has events at the bar every night (great if you have kids). The pool is nice with no bar and with a person to look after the children.

We had an economy room which is smaller than the standard room but it was ok for 2 people.
In the room there is not fridge and a/c but only a fan, but it was ok it wasn’t so hot!
It's at Santa Margarida area not in Roses so if you wan't to go to Roses centre there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel so its ok!
The important - for this hotel is:
-a broken chair in the balcony. They took it the next day, but they didn’t replace it. (we didn’t mention it because we stay only 2 nights), and
-the noise in the bathroom. We heard everything from the other rooms. And if you know that they hear you the same its quite awkward!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DespoinaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this simple close to beach hotel. The room is acceptable. There is no AC but it did have a fan. My wife, 16yo son and I shared the small room. The room had 2 single beds. The third bed was just a cot with a mattress. My son and I were comfortable at night, and my wife didn't complain.

The breakfast is a buffet with meats, yoghurt, boiled eggs, and just okay breads. It beats a croissant but isn't in the same league as a northern Europe hotel breakfast. Still breakfast is fine.

There is parking at the hotel plus street parking was very easy. Free wi-fi in the lobby. The beach is just down the street. The hotel bar is mostly open air and is a good place to relax. At night part of the bar becomes a little disco. It is great fun if you're an 8 yo girl wanting to dance the Macarena with a bunch of other little girls. The swimming pool is quite nice.

3 people with breakfast included at 99 Euro/night seems fair but maybe a touch high. I certainly would stay again and won't dissuade anyone from choosing the Nautilus. The staff is pleasant. Recommended for families. Not recommended for people accustomed to luxury.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2011

By having our own one bedroom apartment in Roses we have friends who come to enjoy
this fantastic part of Spain. We cannot accommodate them but we ALWAYS recommend the Nautilus Hotel. For the money its almost faultless. English is not generally spoken but with
a bit of patience it is not a problem. Speaking just a little Spanish or French will give you an
advantage.

We have stayed here ourselves for a couple of nights when we had elderly relatives staying at our apartment and really enjoyed the hospitality.

All of the staff are really helpful and friendly. A smile works wonders !! A brilliant place to stay.

Room tip: The rooms at the back give you a better view than the front.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEOFFREYALANROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews