We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
73
185
141
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
185
141
56
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We booked a room at the Hotel Goya in Roses for one night. In our opinion, it was one of the worst hotels we ever stayed. Once you leave the lobby, which looks decent, you enter a different era when reaching the floors to the rooms. Very old and run down which unfortunately continued into out room. While the room had a decent size, the old smell and lack of A/C (there was a ceiling fan at least) was not inviting. The bed comfort is of course always a matter of opinion, but for us, the mattresses could use an update. The worst part was there was an undefined noise in the room during the night. It could best described as a cricket sound. It was definitely mechanical and so loud that we had to put in earplugs. So, anyone should avoid room 623. Lastly, the pools didn’t have this chlorine smell, thus we were wondering if there was even any in it. The baby pool‘s water color would suggest otherwise. So, in our opinion, we would not recommend this hotel and honestly not even the city of Roses. It looks very run down. We visited Emporiabrava the next day, which seemed much nicer.

Room tip: Highest floor as there is lots of 'entertainment' from the hotels and the ones around this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Every thing about the Goya Park Hotel is good, the location, the rooms, the food, especially the food!, the entertainment and the staff are excellent. We had a room on the 5th floor with a balcony which gave you a great view over the town, a view of the sea, and a view of the mountains as well, what more could you wish for!

Room tip: Rooms on the east side give you a great view of the town, sea and the mountains, 5th floor is good.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmA3228XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

a party of 22 of us travell to spain every year on our trip to watch hull.f.c. play the catalan dragons. our first vist to roses took our breath away , what a beautiful place ! all the locals were hospitable and we found the bosses and waiter redgie great at the ANDERS DIFERENTE BAR, a dutch bar selling fine beer fine wine and great steaks .you must try the ROSES EXPRESS. our hotel PRESTIGE GOYA PARK was first class clean welcoming and very hospitable a great time was had by all. BRIAN.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I stayed at the Goya Park Hotel in September through National Holidays. I found the hotel very clean and the staff were very pleasant and it was really good value for money. The food was nice with plenty of choice. I sometimes have problems finding something to eat with being vegetarian but I always managed to find something although it would have been easier if food had been clearly labelled as it was not always clear if some of the salads etc contained meat. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the beach which is beautiful and sandy. I enjoyed walking along the front which is very flat pleasant. During my stay we visited several places eg , Ville Franche, Girona, Figuroe, Perpignan as well as trips on the Red Train and the Yellow Train in the Pyrenees and also went on the Rosa Express which was a land train that took you up into the National Park.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geordiedivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

stayed from 23 rd sept till 28th sept 2018, lovely hotel, very clean, very busy, but that is not a problem staff helpful , and they work hard. they are also friendly, pleasant and polite. , Comfortable, large room ,with plenty of storage space. plenty of hot water, and a fab power shower. lovely view from front balcony and side. great buffet, lots of choice, and tasty good food and complementary wine at the table. would defiantly recommend this hotel and the the resort of rosas itself. I had lost my taste for spain, but visiting this hotel and the resort has certainly changed my mind

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews