We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveller rating
2,370
592
168
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,370
592
168
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner captains deck lazy river fisherman's village japanese restaurant main restaurant teenz club teens club entertainment team rock and roll diner family junior suite pirate ship next year superior bungalow pool bar private garden adult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time at the this hotel and we were amazed by the standards, room fab in every way including bathrobes and slippers, entertainment team fab, restaurants and food fab, golf buggies fab to take you to your rooms - do I need to go on :) All staff superb from reception to house maids. especially our 2 funny ladies who would knock around 7pm to see if we required any clean towels - always smiling and happy, then chocolates were a plus and Deanna who waited on was another very happy and smiley young lady. We would definitely return and would recommend to our family and friends. Yes some issues with the sunbed allocation, which some people thought they had the right to argue with the staff instead of arranging more beds as so many to chose from. Lazy river is superb to go for peace and quiet then stop to see the lovely weddings taking place in the beautiful garden designed for weddings. Couple of things about the hotel which I don't agree with is French balcony rooms, as having no real balcony I think is no good as that's the place to leave your wet clothes and inflatables overnight, another is it would be nice to be waved off when leaving for the airport just as a nice gesture as this is something we've always had leaving for home. But these 2 opinions do not put us off returning. Thank you all for an amazing time at your wonderful hotel.

Room tip: Don't go for a French balcony room get a balcony you can sit out on
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PAT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pat W

Greetings from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday to Cyprus and for taking the time to share your thoughts following your much appreciated stay with us.

We try really hard to ensure all our guests have the best holiday experience possible and to learn of your satisfaction gives us all great pleasure. Thank you for describing your holiday as 'Amazing from Start to finish' and that you found our staff to be 'Superb' specifically our housekeeping team and of course Deanna.

Our Management team have taken good note of your constructive feedback and we thank you for this.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We had a very relaxed few nights stay at Olympic Lagoon Resort and had a nice time, but there were a few things that would stop us going back.
The first thing was that the mini bar only had soft drinks, and when they were gone, we were only topped up with bottled water. My wife and I were staying in the Fishermans village which is adults only, so I would expect a few cans of beer to be included.
The other main problem was that the maid's disturbed us every morning that we stayed by knocking on the door, even though we had our 'Do not disturb' sign out.
Overall the staff were very good, especially Maria who gave us pool side service all day every day, the food at the buffet was good but nothing special, the a la carte restaurants were very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hicksy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Hicksy77

Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort in Ayia Napa for your most recent holiday to Cyprus and for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us.

Your kind comments on our fantastic Fisherman's Village Waitress Maria will be shared with her and I know she will be thrilled to have added to you holiday satisfaction, also that you enjoyed our lovely A la Carte restaurants.

We are very saddened to read though that the standards in certain areas did not meet with your expectations of our hotel.
Most certainly we will be looking into these issues within our operations and seeking ways to further improvements of our services and facilities.

It was our pleasure to have had your wife and yourself stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5 and upgraded to room with a private garden.

Hotel was lovely pools great for the kids and kids club/crèche was great for my 7yr and almost 2yr old. The girls there do a fab job with the kids and keep them well entertained. We even got a wee booklet of all my sons paintings and picture of him when we were going home which was a nice touch! The main restaurant was a bit repetitive as is with all buffet restaurants but the quality was there. We ate at all the restaurants and the adults only one was our favourite it was amazing!! Nice wee shop in the hotel and prices were very reasonable.

Ice cream bar went down a treat with the kids and they even had a dairy/soya free option for my son who has many allergies. Hotel dealt with allergies well and made up a menu for my son for the two weeks we never had any issues.

Downside to hotel is cleanliness of the pool side littered with old toys/floats and bit grubby could have done with bit more cleaning. Also the spa we went to use it to be told to come back in an hour once it had been heated which we did but spa pool was cold and had a funky smell. Teenz club wasn’t great my 12 yr old went once but no one else there, tried to do a few of the daytime teenz activities but some didn’t run and went a few times to the meeting point with no staff there, don’t know if it was just the time of year but was during October break and there were teenagers around the hotel just no real encouragement from the staff for them to join in.

Day trips would definitely recommend the yellow submarine it was amazing! The black pearl was also good for a day out but perhaps slightly expensive for what it was!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ArmitsautosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear ArmitsautosB

Greetings from a still sunny and warm Cyprus!

Thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort in Ayia Napa for your recent family holiday and for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

Guest feedback is extremley important to us as this helps improve our facilities and services to our esteemed guests.

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our 'Little Monsters Club' and you found the staff there to have kept your children very much entertained. Also that we were able to accommodate your son with his dietary issues.

Your constructive criticism has been well noted and shared with the relevant departments for future improvements.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and your family and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Wishes
Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I am so sad to have left this hotel after an amazing 2 weeks. We arrived 17th oct and had our wedding on 22nd oct in the gardens. Upon arrival (which was about 10.30pm) we were welcomed with a buffet of food laid out in the lobby along with drinks which settled us all in nicely. We had quite a few people staying with us at the time who had come for our wedding so was great all being together and yet at the same time the hotel is big enough that it's also easy for your own space too and we happily managed to have our family time just as everyone else did. The food was amazing with a different theme each day - such a big selection and catered for everyone's tastes (we had vegetarians and gluten free on our party). The drinks were spot on and the staff are so friendly and always there when you need a top up.

We found there plenty to do in the resort which was great for us as we were happy to spend most of our stay in resort and relax as much as we could. The children made friends and spent time in the teenz club which I was impressed with inside and also enjoyed the outdoor pool near the bar which we could supervise (the one criticism I have is the sunbed system does not really work as you are allocated sunbeds for your stay but once you get to find them they don't match up due to people moving the umbrellas round with the numbers on so it can be confusing and annoying)

The bar staff at the pool bar and main reception are fab and always happy and friendly and my kid's were always wanting to go up and order their own drinks. Also the lady in the gelateria ice cream parlour was very friendly and always happy to provide the kids ice creams with friendly service.

We enjoyed the evening entertainment (sometimes us grown ups ending up on stage too) but wanted to give a special mention to Tay who was very friendly to us always around the resort and was great with my children too.

The cleaners are great and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. We already want to go back and can honestly say it really is paradise. Great for families

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank summer-sun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Summer-sun1234

Firstly Many 'Congratulations' on your recent marriage and thank you for entrusting the Olympic Lagoon Resort Ayia Napa for this most precious of occasions.

Thank you for your detailed review in which you mention our Luxury food and beverage offerings as 'Amazing'and that we were able to fully satisfy your guests with special dietary requirements as well.

We are really happy that your party found plenty to do including your teenage guests who enjoyed our 'Teenz club' and fantastic Scoops Ice cream parlour.

Your comments regarding our bar staff and main reception staff will be shared with them as will your specific mention of Tay. I know all of them will be very happy to know that they contributed to making your holiday a special one.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and we all wish you a life time of happiness together.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Best wishes
Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

All I can say is wow what a stunningly beautifully clean place to stay. Fabulous food in the 5 restaurants plus the usual breakfast, lunch, dinner area. Adult eating areas and times. Adult pool. Staff are fantastic. Drinks are the real thing. Cocktail menu fabulous. First drop from airport. A fantastic beach. We did jet ski and paragliding both really good price. Your own slippers to bring home. Bathrobe provided. Free to use safe. Rooms cleaned twicwme a day. Lovely extras in bathroom like sowing kits and olive soap. Cannot recommend highly enough. Just fab

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate010114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Kate010114

Greetings from the Olympic Lagoon Resort in Ayia Napa

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your much appreciated stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of high importance to us and to learn of your satisfaction throughout your stay gives us much pleasure.

We really appreciate your lovely comments describing our resort as a'Stunningly beautiful clean place to stay' with 'Fabulous food.' Also that you found our staff to be 'Fantastic'.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes
Andreas Antoniou
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews