We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
423
274
114
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
274
114
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing star hotel fisherman's hut sea view private beach entire stay direct access to the beach mini bar games room ayia napa harbour beach bar indoor pool lovely hotel half board sun loungers great pool town centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 day trip to Agia Napa. We stayed the whole time in the Grecian Bay Hotel. From the minute we checked in until the checkout, my family and I were pampered like royalty. The whole team from head to bottom were at our disposal, despite the fact that the Hotel was full. This can only be High Standard Professionalism.
I must add that we were accompanied by 5 other families with children and teenagers. Everyone was amazed by the location, the rooms (all sea view), the pool, the beach, the staff, and the food.
We have been coming for years now, i was not expecting less, but this year it was even better.
Thank you, and we shall see you next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Walidabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Walidabdo,

What a beautiful review, thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It is certainly a delight to receive a 5/5 score, and of course honored you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving comments by our customers like "I were pampered like royalty’ and “High Standard Professionalism” makes us really proud. Thank you also for sharing your comments about our staff and for noticing our improvement through the years. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We surely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Large hotel with a very nice pool and direct access to the beach. We stayed there for 3 nights. Check in was very fast. We arrived at 10:30pm. Room is spacious, clean, full amenities. View facing the main road. Sound proof. Breakfast is rich. I would recommend upgrading it to Match a 5-star hotel rating. Staff are friendly. Outside seating is much calmer than the busy indoor seating. Pool is superb. Free towels. Beach seating is really good and sunbeds are comfortable. All equipped with umbrellas. Even though, you can book sunbeds till 10:30am, the place is spacious and you can always find a space. We were there on a weekend, busiest period. Service on the beach is impeccable. Friendly staff too. The hotel is a walking distance from the busy Ayia Napa area where you can find a lot of restaurants, night clubs, markets and souvenir shops. All in all, it was a great experience and recommended for couples, friends or families.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Simone M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a delight to read such a nice review and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. It goes without saying that it is always a pleasure to hear our guests talking about our spacious rooms ,our cleanliness, our rich breakfast and more importantly for mentioning our friendly staff. A big thank you from the whole team and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Good hotel, good location, very good room, great beach!
Breakfast is good, rooms are nicely refurbished, location is great by the sea.
Good pools, good restaurants, close to everything!
Great for families & couples!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Fadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Fadia G,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. At the Grecian Bay Hotel, we always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards. We will take into consideration your lower score you have given us on the 4 sections and we will talk with the appropriate departments.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just arrived at Grecian Bay 5*
Rooms are lovely and large( standard sea side view)
The bed is huge and very comfortable, pillows as well
Nice sunbeds at the pool and on the beach , which you can get whit reservation on the arrival day, for all your vacantion. After 10.30 you can get anything is free because reservations expire
You can eat lunch and dinner in buffet or a la carte ( soups 6€, salats 15€, fish , beef 20-25 €)
Or you can walk 5-10 min to the city center where find a lot of restaurants, taverna
No caffe machine on room( just nescafe and hot water)
I really recomand this hotel if you are locking for a nice hotel on the beach, friendly staf, nice and clean rooms , relax pool ( btw they can add entertainment hours)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silvanapopovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear silvanapopovici,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a delight to read that it was a pleasant stay for you at our Hotel and that you enjoyed our Beach Club facilities (pool and beach). Thank you for going into detail about your experience, we always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are big and in a good condition.
It is 10 minutes walk from the center.
I came with my family and was disappointed from the kids facilities.
Baby pool is very small, the kids club doesn't have too much activities.
The outdoor playground had no shade.
Bottom line if you have small kids look for a different hotel. If not its a good hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Noam K,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. Thank you for mentioning how clean and nice the hotel is and how big the rooms are. Our Kids Club team is making every effort to satisfy all children and adjust activities according to their preferences.
However we have noted your comments about the kids facilities and we will inform the appropriate department.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews