We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local gem”

LJ's Wine Bar & Eatery
Ranked #16 of 68 Restaurants in Cremorne
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Founded in 2017 by a passionate chef and his wine loving wife. LJ's offers a modern twist on classic dining paired with simply great wine. The perfect place to catch up with friends, unwind after a long day or pop in for a drink before catching a film next door at The Orpheum. Centrally located in Cremorne, on the lower north shore in the beautiful city of Sydney. Please note due to liquor licencing laws no one under the age of 18 is allowed on premise.
Restaurant details
Description: Founded in 2017 by a passionate chef and his wine loving wife. LJ's offers a modern twist on classic dining paired with simply great wine. The perfect place to catch up with friends, unwind after a long day or pop in for a drink before catching a film next door at The Orpheum. Centrally located in Cremorne, on the lower north shore in the beautiful city of Sydney. Please note due to liquor licencing laws no one under the age of 18 is allowed on premise.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Always a good option for great food and service. Love this spot...and well located with loads of parking at the back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank robertglewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018

Really comfortable atmosphere with great food. Obviously has a terrific choice of drinks but the whole night there was superb. Owner/chef charming guy really down to earth and just made sure we had a good night.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank View_of_Tokachidake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Three french friends, we booked for friday night, it’s was very good, food & wine ! The owner is very respectful, service like in France (rarely for an aussi restaurant) :) So, I advise you to go in ! I will be back ;)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sir_lea2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Celebrated a friends birthday here last week and had the most wonderful time. LJ's has wonderful ambiance, styling and is in a prime location.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank garamasinmasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I'm in love with the Arancini!! What Kyle does with Mac & Cheese is sinful, the Italian meatballs are fantastic and the BBQ Pork Sliders - HEAVEN!! Oh, and don't forget the Pork & Chive Dumplings - OMG. Charming romantic atmosphere, right next to the Orpheum in Cremorne, so it makes for a PERFECT night, dinner and a movie!! Service it top notch. It was sooo good, we went back. Next time I'm in Sydney you can bet I'll be at Lj's. Thank you Kyle Wade!!! We love your cooking.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LJ's Wine Bar & Eatery also viewed

Cremorne, North Sydney
 
Cremorne, North Sydney
Neutral Bay, North Sydney
 
Cremorne, North Sydney
Cremorne, North Sydney
 

Been to LJ's Wine Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing