We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”

The Oyster Bar Mandurah
Ranked #14 of 214 Restaurants in Mandurah
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

I'm a mojito snob so I gauge a bar by their mojito and service..not exceptional but not too bad really..great location

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 597ricm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Thought the place looked nice, not too big, great location and the menu looked pretty good too. That’s where it all ended.
Ordered six meals for six people. Entree came out after the mains and two of the meals never came out at all so two of us went without. They did refund the cost of the two meals we never received but seriously what a ridiculous situation.
Staff were confused, the Resturaunt looked like no one was in charge and they seemed really inefficient at everything they were doing.
They spent most of their night making excuses for very poor service.
When a sign saying under new management goes up I might go back for A second chance.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank mdivir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

One of my favourite places in Mandurah. Megan and staff always go above and beyond even when they are run off their feet, which is often. Best oysters in town.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank amandarW9575AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Megan at the oyster bar is lovely. Always great service and grt oysters. My favourite place in Mandurah

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 161chrissyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Brilliant location, icy cold beers, fabulous selection of food at reasonable prices. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend big you are in town, do yourself a favour and pay a visit, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Steve-Eagland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oyster Bar Mandurah also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to The Oyster Bar Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.