We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place - Excellent location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot fault this place at all.
Staff are very friendly and go out of their way for you. Stayed in the family room opposite the pool. Very comfortable beds and overall a great room. Breakfast (which was included) was great too.
Close proximity to beach, restaurants & cafes, shops and supermarkets - all within walking distance.
My family and I would stay there again when travelling to Phillip Island.
Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elpi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are happy to hear that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again some time.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room with a queen bed and two singles for our family of four. It was clean and had good amenities for a motel. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was neat and tidy. We walked into town for both lunch and dinner which was about ten minutes each way, and one night we went and saw the penguin fairies and it was about a 10-15 mins drive from the motel. The only complaint I had was the shower - the shower head and temperature was very disappointing with the two showers I had. It was cold one minute, hot the next and shower head was quite piercing. I understand that the choice is probably due to water conserving, but coming from an area who has had those measures quite severely I know that you can still find shower heads that feel nice to shower under. All in all though,
a very nice experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goldie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thanks for your review we are glad that the location was nice and easy for your family, we will take the shower head feedback on when they are due to be replace we will look for something better, we will look into the water temperature problem as well.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during peak season and could not fault this place! Excellent service by all the staff, rooms clean, well laid out and comfortable and the facilities were great including a nice, clean and inviting pool!
Easy walk to town centre.
Great value and would certainly stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jacksam12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Its is good to hear that your stay was enjoyable the pool certainly gets used a lot at this time of year, thank you for your review

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Driving from Sydney to Melbourne and staying 2days in places along the coast this was easily our most expensive stopover ... But it was Christmas and it did turn out to be the best room we had .. Big clean comfortable and well equipped .helpful friendly reception where we were given sound advice about attractions ... Small pool but in the end I opted for some sea bathing . Easy walk to beach and busy bars/restaurants.....continental breakfast was a bonus and they even delivered one to the room for Christmas Day I can't really fault it so don't hesitate to book ... Sorry to leave !!!!!

Room Tip: All seem to have a similar outlook
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank STEWY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments we are glad you had a good time with us and that you had such good weather as well we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in Cowes, very clean & comfortable & so close to the center of town, owners were amazing & so friendly, got upgraded to a spa room which was great. Free breakfast when booking direct with the motel which we really liked, definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussiekelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your kind words it means a lot to us to hear that people enjoyed there time with us we try really hard to give a great experience and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.8 km away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 11 in Cowes
180 reviews
0.9 km away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
2.4 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.9 km away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 11 in Cowes
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Motor Inn

Address: 22-26 Osbourne Ave, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Price Range: HK$749 - HK$1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Motor Inn provides superb Phillip Island accommodation centrally located in a quiet area of Cowes, Phillip Island. Being only minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and great shopping we are your perfect Phillip Island destination. We cater for groups with a Dinner Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tropicana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing