We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
96
125
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
125
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenguin paradecontinental breakfast isphillip islandsmall poolquiet locationfamily roomspacious roomgreat place to stayelectric blanketsbacon and eggsshops and restaurantsstayed for one nightwould stay againspa suitevery pleasant staygreat roomfriendly reception
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a family room with a queen bed and two singles for our family of four. It was clean and had good amenities for a motel. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was neat and tidy. We walked into town for both lunch and dinner which was about ten minutes each way, and one night we went and saw the penguin fairies and it was about a 10-15 mins drive from the motel. The only complaint I had was the shower - the shower head and temperature was very disappointing with the two showers I had. It was cold one minute, hot the next and shower head was quite piercing. I understand that the choice is probably due to water conserving, but coming from an area who has had those measures quite severely I know that you can still find shower heads that feel nice to shower under. All in all though,
a very nice experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goldie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi

Thanks for your review we are glad that the location was nice and easy for your family, we will take the shower head feedback on when they are due to be replace we will look for something better, we will look into the water temperature problem as well.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during peak season and could not fault this place! Excellent service by all the staff, rooms clean, well laid out and comfortable and the facilities were great including a nice, clean and inviting pool!
Easy walk to town centre.
Great value and would certainly stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jacksam12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Its is good to hear that your stay was enjoyable the pool certainly gets used a lot at this time of year, thank you for your review

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Driving from Sydney to Melbourne and staying 2days in places along the coast this was easily our most expensive stopover ... But it was Christmas and it did turn out to be the best room we had .. Big clean comfortable and well equipped .helpful friendly reception where we were given sound advice about attractions ... Small pool but in the end I opted for some sea bathing . Easy walk to beach and busy bars/restaurants.....continental breakfast was a bonus and they even delivered one to the room for Christmas Day I can't really fault it so don't hesitate to book ... Sorry to leave !!!!!

Room Tip: All seem to have a similar outlook
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank STEWY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for your comments we are glad you had a good time with us and that you had such good weather as well we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in Cowes, very clean & comfortable & so close to the center of town, owners were amazing & so friendly, got upgraded to a spa room which was great. Free breakfast when booking direct with the motel which we really liked, definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussiekelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

thank you for your kind words it means a lot to us to hear that people enjoyed there time with us we try really hard to give a great experience and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We like staying in Tropicana. It's clean, cozy and has all required for the comfort stay. We are very satisfied. Parking place near every unit is perfect.
I like the included breakfast that consists of tea/coffee, toasts with different dips, yogurts and fruits, cereal breakfasts.
We'll be happy to stay in Tropicana again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicana I, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for the review Kate we are happy to hear we provide everything you need

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews