We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night at the Tropicana in an upgraded spa room. The rooms, whilst a little dated are spotlessly clean, with all amenities available.
Our room was large with lots of storage and bench space. Lovely pool, bbq area surrounded by a pretty garden. Great location close to shops, beaches and restaurants.
Very pleasant stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kimamo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi Kim,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay and have passed on your comments to our cleaners regarding there good good.

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our room was spotless, the Owners are lovely people, very helpful and friendly. As the advertisements say, the property is very close to the beach and shopping centre. Our continental breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. Quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay at the Tropicana Motor Inn again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp98consultancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi

I am pleased that you enjoyed our property we try very hard to make every guests stay a pleasant one our cleaners will be happy to hear that you appreciated their hard work and we hope to see you again some time.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It's an inn, not a 5 star hotel.
Decent enough if you're travelling to see the Penguin Parade, etc. Close enough for a 15 minute drive to most of the touristy things to do.
I have no idea about the cost as my sister in law paid, thanks sis.
Family room is big enough for 7. (5 adults, 2 small kids)
Breakfast sucks, though.
All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi

Thanks for your review we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and size of your room we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We hope you enjy the rest of your travels.

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

All is organized for savings... Not yours but their ones. Breakfast is piece by piece counted and room cold when you arrive and soap for one person in a 4-room accommodation. Despite this room is clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xavier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Good Morning Xavier,

Thanks for taking the time to provide the Tropicana with valuable feedback, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the complimentary continental breakfast. We are unsure how else we can serve this to make it more appealing to you as each room can have a different numbers of people.
We like to make sure there is enough food for everyone in the room this is why we ask how many serves you would like of each item and don't just give a standard breakfast pack, we also like to give our guests choices of the type of cereal and bread just for an example.
We are sorry your room was cold upon arrival and the amenities were not enough for your family we always try our best to accommodate all our guests and should you have requested more we would have provided for you.
We strive to impress every guest that stays with us and are pleased to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of the room.
Thank you again for providing valuable insight and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your holidays in Australia

Cheers
Mandy
Tropicana Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed at this venue on the 23,24 & 25 of july this year. The welcome was excellent, as was the room. Everything we needed was there. It is in an easy walk to the town centre & the front beach of Cowes & very quiet. The room was very clean and quite large. The owners & staff were very obliging. We would reccomend anybody to stay there. Other than that please keep up the good work. We will be returning to this motel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Hi Stephen,

Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our Motel as well as it's location.
We really strive to provide clean comfortable accommodation and are pleased you experienced this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers
Mandy
Tropicana Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.8 km away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 11 in Cowes
180 reviews
0.9 km away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
2.4 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.9 km away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 11 in Cowes
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Motor Inn

Address: 22-26 Osbourne Ave, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Price Range: HK$749 - HK$1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Motor Inn provides superb Phillip Island accommodation centrally located in a quiet area of Cowes, Phillip Island. Being only minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and great shopping we are your perfect Phillip Island destination. We cater for groups with a Dinner Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tropicana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing