We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
100
127
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
127
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenguin paradecontinental breakfast isphillip islandsmall poolroom was cleanquiet locationspa roomfamily roomelectric blanketsbacon and eggsshops and restaurantsgreat place to staystayed for one nightgreat roomvery pleasant stayfriendly ownerswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our room was spotless, the Owners are lovely people, very helpful and friendly. As the advertisements say, the property is very close to the beach and shopping centre. Our continental breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. Quiet and peaceful. We will definitely stay at the Tropicana Motor Inn again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp98consultancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi

I am pleased that you enjoyed our property we try very hard to make every guests stay a pleasant one our cleaners will be happy to hear that you appreciated their hard work and we hope to see you again some time.

Thanks
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It's an inn, not a 5 star hotel.
Decent enough if you're travelling to see the Penguin Parade, etc. Close enough for a 15 minute drive to most of the touristy things to do.
I have no idea about the cost as my sister in law paid, thanks sis.
Family room is big enough for 7. (5 adults, 2 small kids)
Breakfast sucks, though.
All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetenmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Hi

Thanks for your review we are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and size of your room we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We hope you enjy the rest of your travels.

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

All is organized for savings... Not yours but their ones. Breakfast is piece by piece counted and room cold when you arrive and soap for one person in a 4-room accommodation. Despite this room is clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xavier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Good Morning Xavier,

Thanks for taking the time to provide the Tropicana with valuable feedback, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the complimentary continental breakfast. We are unsure how else we can serve this to make it more appealing to you as each room can have a different numbers of people.
We like to make sure there is enough food for everyone in the room this is why we ask how many serves you would like of each item and don't just give a standard breakfast pack, we also like to give our guests choices of the type of cereal and bread just for an example.
We are sorry your room was cold upon arrival and the amenities were not enough for your family we always try our best to accommodate all our guests and should you have requested more we would have provided for you.
We strive to impress every guest that stays with us and are pleased to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of the room.
Thank you again for providing valuable insight and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your holidays in Australia

Cheers
Mandy
Tropicana Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed at this venue on the 23,24 & 25 of july this year. The welcome was excellent, as was the room. Everything we needed was there. It is in an easy walk to the town centre & the front beach of Cowes & very quiet. The room was very clean and quite large. The owners & staff were very obliging. We would reccomend anybody to stay there. Other than that please keep up the good work. We will be returning to this motel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Hi Stephen,

Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our Motel as well as it's location.
We really strive to provide clean comfortable accommodation and are pleased you experienced this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers
Mandy
Tropicana Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was a good size, comfortable bed, great shower and great heating too. The owners were very friendly. Was able to get a late checkout and breakfast delivered to room on both days. The motel is situated in a good location. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelle1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicanami, Owner at Tropicana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for the kind words we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and was great to be able to offer you the check out time you required, we look forward to seeing you again some time.

Cheers
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews