We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and even better service”

Highlander Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Naracoorte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Australian, International
Description: At the William Macintosh Motor Lodge you will find the Highlander Restaurant which offers a fully licensed fine dining experience, perfect for that special occasion. Serving both local and international dishes, complimented with local wines direct from the Coonawarra and Mount Benson regions.
Restaurant details
Description: At the William Macintosh Motor Lodge you will find the Highlander Restaurant which offers a fully licensed fine dining experience, perfect for that special occasion. Serving both local and international dishes, complimented with local wines direct from the Coonawarra and Mount Benson regions.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the motel so it seemed like a good idea not to drive into town. The meals were excellent - prawns for me and steak for my partner. The service was excellent and the music was great. For Easter monday it was pretty busy so we were very happy with everything.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank JPDork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Very decent country town restaurant, with a good Asian touch. Ranges from Thai fish cakes to osso buco. Generous serves. Loved the 1960s-70s music mix one night; I left singing Janis Joplin. The lovely manager claimed she themes it to suit the guests!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank LindaY1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

A very robust menu with lots of chefs specials and a cosy setting. We had our meals sent directly to our rooms and the highlight being the oh so tasty Oysters Kilpatrick.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

My husband and I went here for dinner on our final night in Naracoorte, having booked that morning. It was a lovely restaurant, with beautifully presented and delicious food and a quiet ambience, despite all tables being booked and the adjoining bar being full. Along with the indian restaurant in the centre of town, this was the most elegant restaurant in Naracoorte. We had a margarita, then a bottle of gorgeous local wine.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Margie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

This restaurant has a good sized menu with lots of variety in both food and drinks. The quality of the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ak_fr33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlander Restaurant also viewed

Naracoorte, South Australia
Naracoorte, South Australia
 
Naracoorte, South Australia
 

Been to Highlander Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.