We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bay of Shoals Winery
from US$270.12
More Info
from US$152.68
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
63
36
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
36
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door nice wine friendly staff the young lady pinot noir crackers lovely location kangaroo island take home wines platter tasting fortified sparkling citrus outlook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Tasty wines (rated better than Jacobs Creek by the Halliday scoring system), and unbelievable outlook to eat your 'build your own' platter. Staff super friendly, tasty wine and good platter options. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank 757ChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bay of Shoals Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thanks for such a lovely review! We really appreciate your kind words,
It sounds like you had a fantastic time at Bay of Shoals,
We hope to see you back here again soon for some more delicious wine and a platter!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Love a beautiful winery with friends, then you will love exploring this coastal winery cellar door!

We did the tasting, had a picnic lunch that you can select multiple options!

We had the espresso cheese, which was amazing, with kalamata olives, blue cheese, salami and crackers- yum yum yum! Whilst sitting overlooking the beautiful bay of shoals coastline drinking the beautiful wines and tasting each of our favourites!! We found our favourite being many but bought the rose!! So many choices!!

Love this winery very cool, very scenic and lovely wines with a unique food experience!! X

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Zanderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bay of Shoals Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Thank you for your lovely review,
It sounds like you had a fabulous time here,
We'd love to see you back here again soon!

Cheers,
Abbie- Bay of Shoals Wines Cellar Door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Bay of Shoals has great views and has a lovely setting. The staff were fantastic and were happy to walk you through the tastings. Great wines. They also sell local produce too.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bay of Shoals Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for your review,
We are glad you enjoyed your time at Bay of Shoals,
We hope to see you again soon,
Cheers,
Abbie- Bay of Shoals Wines Cellar Door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

The wine was ok - we did the sampling. The taste was, ok - I’m not really a wine drinker. Be careful if you sit outside - a gazillion tiny little bugs settle on me and I was scratching for ages until I showered!

Something to while on KI

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank MuppetTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Bay of Shoals Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Hi Muppet Trojan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, especially as you say you are not a wine drinker. It seems our wines were not to your palate, which is unfortunate.

We are glad that you seem to have enjoyed our free range chickens! However, I must say that any bugs you may have experienced are just part of normal outdoor life, and not something particular to our vineyard!

I hope that you had a wonderful time visiting the Island.

Cheers,
Sarah and the team at Bay of Shoals Wines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Excellent Service and very impressive wines. This winery has the best views ever. You can even glamp here next to the vines and take in the views. Magic.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank KatrinaEmmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Bay of Shoals Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

Thank you Katrina. We are pleased that you enjoyed our scrumptious wines and our magic views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kangaroo Island.
Rob Ellis
Cellar Door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews