We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clare Country Club
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
504
351
89
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
351
89
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseoverlooking the lakebuffet breakfasttennis courtsspa roombedroom apartmentplay golfshort breakmain buildingdining roomlovely locationlounge areagreat restaurantgreat place to stayenjoyable staybed was comfortablegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accomodation was fantastic! Very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful surrounds and a short walk to the main street of Clare. Restaurant had great service and food. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeltreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed quality accommodation at the Country Club while in Clare for a few nights. It certainly helped to make our stay most enjoyable. Our Studio Spa Room was lovely. It was set on the lake just a very short distance away from the main resort complex. Everything about the room & it’s setting was top quality. We had breakfast at the restaurant each morning. It was fairly simple with a good range of hot & cold foods. Loved the bacon. The people we interacted with over our stay were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We sensed an imbedded & genuine “Yes, of course we can.” culture. There are lots of accommodation options in Clare but certainly seriously consider the Country Club before locking into anything else. We’ll be back here next time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enj0yers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this lovely resort
Very pleasant surroundings with a lovely lake to have early morning walks in one of the best times of the year to be in the Clare valley
Golf course next door and lots of wineries close by

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment 82 Accommodation - Great!
Box of tissues would be nice! Couldn't find any!
In Room Service - Orange juice should be cold when served - more attention to actual breakfast order please - two of our three breakfasts had scrambled eggs not fried as requested. Minor but could be a problem for some. Better sausages please they were a bit dry, bacon was in a rather hard lump - good breakfast but not Great. Main Dining Room may have been a better choice - but we wanted to enjoy the nice room & view, quietly after Wedding.
Lovely the Spa Bath - nice to relax for me! :)
Overall - Excellent, clean, secure, quality accommodation. Would certainly stay again & recommend! :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebyerl610999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The hotel has a fabulous location overlooking a lake. The room was a good size with everything we needed for a peaceful break. We were very grateful for the quiet, efficient air conditioning and the overhead fans.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hclark513144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews