We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food on Good Friday”
Review of Potters Brewery

Potters Brewery
Ranked #86 of 227 Restaurants in Cessnock
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went here on Good Friday (5 adults and a 2 year old) and they had a large selection of seafood including specials. The meal sizes were quiet big and in hindsight we probably didn’t need to order entrees as well! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. There was ample seating both indoors and outdoors. Will definitely be going back here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Living_The_Dream86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Hunter Valley's Oldest Brewery!
The nice brick building, relaxed atmosphere, and friendly service.
We tried " Hunter Stout " which was just like a Guinness, rich, dark, smooth and yummy.
And " Hunter Bock " which was like a Guinness but more creamy and yummy.
Now food, we had " Fish of the day " which was beautiful oven baked Barramundi with tasty Hollandaise coming with either rice, lentils or spinach. but we requested hot chips instead and that was so crispy and yummy. We love it.
Also, we had Pork belly, and this was the best pork belly we had.
Super tender pork and crispy skin with rich and tasty gravy coming with yummy roast chats, broccolini, and apple chutney. Every bite happiness.
Nothing fancy but delicious beers and food ... We enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainbowrider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Visited Potters Brewery for an afternoon beer tasting and brewery tour.
Friendly and informative staff made the visit interesting and enjoyable plus a free tasting of 3 of the local products is included in the tour cost of $10. It is only a small operation but the visit if therefore very personalised. The staff are knowledgeable in their products and the ingredients used. And their products are very enjoyable.
Great to see a local business being successful in competing against much larger opposition. Another example of the fine products produced in the Hunter Valley.
Special thanks to Casey for her friendly, customer attitude.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had dinner here when we stayed overnight
We ordered steak and veggies ( broccoli,carrots,cauliflower) the veggies were not cooked crunchy still cold in the middle we couldn't eat them all veggies left on plate only eating the steaks , steaks were good cooked nice , the place was unbearably hot inside could not enjoy your meal with sweat running down our brows . I asked the waiter if the AC was broken and he said no it's on , it was so bad we left halfway through our drink and went back to our room I would never go back in summer if this is how it is when it's
hot , staff were all very nice drinks were on the expensive side we would stay again maybe in winter

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jlv1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We are not too fussy but oysters seemed old as and off! Entree had ham and salami that was dry and an off colour it definitely wasn’t fresh! I feel like no one in the group ate all of they’re meal! My sons meal came with a free ice cream when we went to collect they asked if he wanted chocolate or rainbow and handed us a billabong ‍♀️ I was embarrassed for them! Needs some work! Maybe Gordon Ramsey needs to sort them out! It was our worst meal in the hunter valley!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potters Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Potters Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing