We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect way to see the Rock

Hiring bikes to see the Rock is a great adventure. Plenty of time for photo stops and reading the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
285rhondab
,
Wanniassa
Outback Cycling at Uluru

The experience is well worthwhile and the bikes are geared and very comfortable. The trip took us 3... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
stonewalled999
Read all 754 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park
from US$62.93
More Info
from US$214.40
More Info
from US$110.14
More Info
from US$60.57
More Info
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
583
132
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
132
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike ride hired bikes great ride own pace soft sand three hours hop on hop off bus highlight of our trip take photos fly nets base walk amazing experience early morning take your time visited uluru ayers rock tag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the best time cycling around Uluru.
Well maintained bikes and friendly operator.
Lots of changing scenery as you ride around.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carrier324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the ride but were disappointed that one of our bikes had a faulty chain that kept coming off so we had to stop constantly to fix it. What was more frustrating was that while we were waiting a customer had returned a bike and complained about the same fault, obviously we were just given the same bike that he had returned. Unfortunately no other options if you want to enjoy a ride around Uluru but the equipment could be better looked after!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cristy197822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great way to get around Uluru. Bikes were in good condition and easy to use. Great customer service and easy to book.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chitchenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality bikes to choose from! I got a Specialized bike and helmet. Nice trail around the base of Uluru, very suitable to biking,

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank siobhan137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly operator, bikes and helmets in good condition and offering a range of sizes. Clear instructions provided and a great option for weary walking legs to enjoy the rock from all sides. We'd recommend this activity to all Uluru visitors.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 525narelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews