We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
114
169
68
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
169
68
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con close to shops spacious rooms buffet breakfast bbq area comfortable stay pool area is great place to stay stayed for nights gorge cruise nice pool motel accommodation cbd furnishings nitmiluk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived later in the day due to a few stop offs visiting Litchfield National Park on the way up. Upon arrival our room had been given to someone else & we were given a smaller room. We were quite upset as we were a family of 4 with only a double bed & a single, this was due to a mix up with their booking system (we booked direct with hotel 7 months ago). The motel was fully booked, but the receptionist got to work trying to fix the problem. In the end we got given a room that could accommodate us all & it was quite comfortable. We also got given a free night credit (we had a 3 night booking), so we really appreciated the gesture. Very friendly & helpful staff, comfortable beds, awesome breakfast buffet. I would just recommend reconfirming bookings just prior to arrival.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendym404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Tree Motel Katherine, General Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Hi Wendy
We do apologise for this mishap, but I am glad we could sort this out for you. I hope you enjoyed your time in Katherine and were able to see some of the amazing attractions in this area.
Stay safe and well
Cheers
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We checked in with a lovely receptionist who told us about the safety aspects of the motel. So nice to have an honest person with regards to the crime facing the NT at the moment. Room was large and inviting. Clean, comfortable and with amenities. Air con worked well and beds were comfy. Yes, the decor may be dated but that certainly adds to the atmosphere of a homely stay. Thank you management and i didn’t realise you had breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Tree Motel Katherine, General Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Hi
Thank you for your lovely and honest review. Very much appreciated. Yes we are old but we are a goodie. The staff are great and we have a great team here to bring you the lovely clean rooms. I'm sorry you were not aware of breakfast, hopefully next time you passing through you can enjoy. It is a great way to get your day going
Stay safe and well
Regards
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome from Claudia in reception. Great clean rooms, dated yes, lacking in furnishings, but the best stay so far on our trip.
Location is ideal, old style 70s motel where the car is parked in front of your room. Pool is good touch to recovery from the heat. Breakfast surprisingly delicious.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 154ginat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Tree Motel Katherine, General Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Hi
Thank you for your review. I will pass this onto Claudia. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
I hope you enjoyed your time in Katherine
Stay safe and well.
Cheers
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

There are not a lot of options in Katherine. Pine Tree motel was all we needed and expected. Dated but clean noisy aircon of course but it worked. Breakfast was included and sufficient. Nice to sit at the pool and have a beer. Not somewhere for a longer stay though.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank WarwickHall101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Tree Motel Katherine, General Manager at Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to review. Yes we are an old but clean friendly motel. Renovations are starting to happen, as you can see around the Pool/BBQ area.
Thanks again
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

First impressions count. Check-in was good and the receptionist was helpful. We were told to make sure our car was locked and nothing left in them, also to make sure we closed the room door as the locals had been ransacking the cars and rooms. Made my wife very uneasy all night. Not a fault of the hotel but of the locals! Once in our room I found a dirty mark (looked like a chit stain) on the sheets. The receptionist changed our sheets straight away. The floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned since the 2007 cyclone swept through, so gross. The shower had the remnants of a broken soap dish still there, jagged edges too. The basin had no waste stop and there was no hot water. As the bbq area was being done up the swimming area was a little cramped but the pool was good. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast. Really good buffet with a large selection of hot and cold.

Room tip: Stay out of Katherine!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews